We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome resort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Next to Park Hyatt in the North & Alia Diwa in the South | Uttorda Beach, Utorda 403 713, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Utorda
orissa
1 review
“awesome resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

It was wonderful staying over here, the staffs are very kind and helpful and over all excellent services are offered.A big thanks to all of u all.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBRS_GOA, Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to express your experience.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    158
    81
    28
    40
See reviews for
164
132
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We were in Goa for 7 days on a holiday in april. To give me a surprise on the last day, my husband booked a royal suite in this hotel which had a private plunge pool since it was our wedding anniversary. We were shocked to see the condition of the room and the private pool!!! The room costed us 8000 rupees and the pool was dirty with dead leaves and particles with the motor not functioning. The condition of the sundeck and the towels were worse! Also there was a common passage just behind the pool which allowed their staff to enter into our private space. We were disturbed by the local gardener and the cleaning staff thrice while we were in the pool. At the time of booking we were informed that the airport transfers are included in the package however we were denied the same later. The moment we checked in we were asked to make advance payment and no one bothered to entertain our complaints. I would just suggest you not to be deceived by the pictures on their website. Do not book the private pool room (royal suite). There are many better options in goa for that price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBRS_GOA, Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to express your experience. Lost of changes & ammends have been done.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

very good staff lovely place mind blowing lawns good conference hall and good service

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBRS_GOA, Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to express your experience.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

we had a really good experience at the hotel as service and food items are extremely good.staff is good.we would like to visit again.

Room Tip: room no 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBRS_GOA, Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to express your experience.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Very good located hotel near the beach. Area of the hotel is well maintened. We had only breakfast, we never ate dinner in the restaurant, because breakfast was very poor- it was always the same and there wasn't much to eat. On the beach there are several shacks where on the lower prices than in hotel you can eat dinner. I especially recommend Lloyd's shack- very good food, very nice owners:) 10 minutes from the hotel by walk on the beach there is Majorda beach- many shacks and toward land there is a very good restaurant- Pentagon with live music. However, in my opinion the best restaurant is just near our hotel - ZeeBop because of magnificent drinks. Other restaurant worth recommending is Dom Pedro's Haven towards land.
In addition the best in the Royal Orchid Galaxy is it's location- close to very good shacks and restaurants, close to beach on which there are beautiful palm trees. Generally the hotel is worth recommending.
Tips:
-Don't take all-inclusive
-when you are a family with one child don't take Club room with a rollaway bed. It is very small- good for two people, not for three.
Exemplary prices(at Lloyd's shack):
- Kingfisher 650ml 80Rp
- 60ml brandy HoneyBee or rum Old Monk 40Rp
- juice from fresh fruits 60Rp
- Coca Cola, Limca, Fanta 20Rp
- delicious spring rolls 100Rp
- curry chicken 150-200Rp
- snapper, pomfret, seabass- 500-750Rp (depends on size)
- shark for three person 1500Rp
- lobster 750-1500Rp

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBRS_GOA, Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to express your experience. Lots of changes & ammendes have taken place. A new BOAT QUAY GRILL has been opened at the beach. Excellent prices have been incorporated.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 3N/4D and availed their complimentary city tour.
1. The city tour was more of a torture ...Firstly the bus was in a bad condition, secondly the places covered were not of any interest (except for the old goa church). The tour covered 1 temple, 1 church and a boat ride and took us nearly 7 hours !!!!! It was very badly organized with no guide to tell about the city. The hotel should provide such facilities only if they can properly conduct them or else it should be scrapped !! DONT EVER TAKE THEIR CITY TOUR !!
2. The bed linen provided on the second day was dirty and had stains.
3. The room wasn't painted properly and the wall had marks.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBRS_GOA, Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to express your experience. Lots of changes & ammendes have taken place.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We had booked this hotel between 18th Jan to 22nd Jan'11.
Good hotel & excellent location.
Good services.
Food choices has to be better.
Good location as beach is just 3 mins walk from the hotel.
Clean beach.
Services from staff is excellent.
Rooms are spacious & clean.
The only improvement i felt was that there had to be more choices in the food available.
Excellent breakfast spread.
The hotel has a good ambience & is ideal for leasure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBRS_GOA, Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time to express your experience. Lots of changes & ammendes have taken place.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Address: Next to Park Hyatt in the North & Alia Diwa in the South | Uttorda Beach, Utorda 403 713, India
Location: India > Goa > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa...... Serene Seashore/Coastline.....Luxurious well maintained lawns......Petit cute gardens.....Water bodies with live Koi fish,lilios,lotus,orchids & anthuriums.....Tempting clear blue pool.....Remember we are on the beach,not at the beach..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Royal Orchid Beach Resort And Spa, Goa
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Utorda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.