We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Reconce

Hotel La Reconce
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Poisson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel La Reconce
Save
You added Hotel La Reconce to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bourg D352 bis, 71600 Poisson, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poisson
Chicago
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

If passing through this region, this is a good place to stay. It was comfortable and they were pet friendly. The village is quite small and pretty to walk around exploring. The breakfast, at 12 Euros each was excellent (bread, croissant, fresh jams and great butter, small fruit salad). It was not too little food.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

In a small village in the depths of the countryside is this superb restaurant, with immaculately clean bedrooms ideal for an overnight stay.

Would have given 5* but for the incredibly slow service - we don't expect a fine-dining restaurant to hustle one through each course, but we chose the smaller menu (starter, one main, cheese & dessert) and decided to forego coffee as we had already been sat at the table for 3hr 10min and didn't fancy waiting another 30min for coffee!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

The hotel is situated in the heart of the peaceful Burgundy countryside and fully justifies its description as a 'relais du silence'. The attractive old buildings have been modernised in a tasteful manner to preserve their chatacter. We were warmly welcomed by the proprietors, Pascal and Myriam, who took great care to look after our needs and those of all of the guests. We had dinner in the restaurant, and the quality of the food and wine was superb. We were impressed by the professional approach and attention to detail throughout.
Our only adverse comment is that although they offered free wi-fi, we were unable to make the connection, and other guests had a similar experience.
We stayed for three nights, and would certainly wish to come back to La Reconce if we visit the Burgundy area again.

Room Tip: Access up the stairs to the second floor rooms is difficult for those with limited mobility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I have been at this Hotel 3 times, sometime alone sometime with a friend. I have always slept beautifully well, the place is calm in the middle of a postcard type countryside. I have also had lunch a couple of times at the restaurant and the choice of food and wine is just fantastic. I like the way the management takes care of the guest; is a family business but of very high standards. Go there, stop for a day or a week, you will not regret.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Reconce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Reconce

Address: Bourg D352 bis, 71600 Poisson, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Saone-et-Loire > Poisson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poisson
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Reconce 3*
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Reconce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.