We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, friendly staff, good location for touring.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nelton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nelton to your Saves list
Hotel Nelton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Michelangelo Nappi no 98, 84018 Scafati, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Scafati
Bingley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, friendly staff, good location for touring.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here in August 2013 with our two grown up kids. A lovely, well looked after and maintained hotel - an oasis in an otherwise clearly less than affluent rural area. Obviously family run, the staff, from reception, waiters, management and cleaners were very welcoming, accommodating and helpful. A good location for touring the Amalfi coast, Sorrento, Vesuvius, Pompei and Capri whilst avoiding Naples. Excellent free WiFi. Nice but relatively basic buffet breakfast.

Negative points? There is nowhere we found anywhere in the area ( at least 30 min drive) where we would have been comfortable as tourists to eat an evening meal. We didn't use the hotel restaurant but it charges around €25 for a multi-course dinner. We had one standard twin room and one superior but actually considered the standard one to be better (and definitely bigger!) The only noticeable benefit is a fancy shower - we didn't use the gadgets but the shower cubicle was very small compared to the one in the standard room.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo C, Direttore at Hotel Nelton, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,grazie mille per aver speso del suo tempo per recensire il nostro hotel.Siamo contenti che Lei abbia apprezzato la nostra posizione e abbia definito la nostra cordialità di 'altri tempi'..noi facciamo del nostro meglio a fin che il cliente si senta a proprio agio .Ci dispiace però che non abbia potuto apprezzare la nostra struttura cucina,cercheremo comunque di migliorarci sempre.

Saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
14
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BILBAO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed for three days in this hotel. It was not bad, nice swimming pool and reasonable breakfast. The rooms were OK, big and wel furnished, but a bit neglected. The air conditioning (HVAC) system never worked properly, it was noisy and impossible to adjust. The hotel in in the middle of nowhere, not far from Pompeia, but in a horrible little town.

Room Tip: Get sure the air conditioning works properly. They have lost control of the domotic system, and tyou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo C, Direttore at Hotel Nelton, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Google Translation
Egregio Sig. Miguel, grazie mille per questa recensione,credo Lei sia l' esempio perfetto per poter far capire a molti quanto siamo fortunati nel fare il nostro lavoro ..a volte duro ma tanto gratificante,sono gli ospiti come Lei, che ci infondono fiducia e che ci fanno andare avanti a testa alta!! La Sua recensione è importante per farci crescere ancor di più, la location è fuori dal centro città e viene apprezzata per la tranquillità, siamo consapevoli del fatto che a clienti come Lei, sicuramente non ama questo tipo di location, dispiace per l'aria condizionata, ma più la tecnologia avanza più diventa difficile poterla far comprendere anche al cliente.
Spero comunque di poterLa riavere qui da noi, con un piglio diverso.

Saluti
Alfredo Coppola
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We spend 5 days with our friends and enjoyed the new, clean and pleasant rooms. We had dinner very night that was delicious and the team was extremely nice.

The tough stuff is getting there every day, make sure you have a GPS. We did not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo C, Receptionniste at Hotel Nelton, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Avi I,
ci scusiamo per aver risposto in ritardo alla sua recensione. Siamo lieti che si sia trovato bene nella nostra struttura e che abbia apprezzato la nostra cucina ed il personale. Saremmo lieti di ospitarla ancora una volta nella nostra struttura cercando di fare sempre del nostro meglio, e far sentire i clienti a loro agio.

Distinti Saluti
Desirèe A.
(receptionniste)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nelton

Address: Via Michelangelo Nappi no 98, 84018 Scafati, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Scafati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Scafati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nelton 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nelton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.