We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitewood Inn_ worst travel experience EVER” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Whitewood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Whitewood Inn to your Saves list
Whitewood Inn
Hwy 1 & 9, Whitewood, Saskatchewan, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Whitewood B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Whitewood Inn_ worst travel experience EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Booked a room at the Whitewood Inn- arrived at noon, the room wasn't ready, came back at 5 to the worst travel experience EVER. The carpet was so dirty that it looked like it had not been cleaned in 20 years, the drapes were nothing but shreds, the bedspread had cigarette burns and the bathroom actually had huge holes in the walls where something was obviously ripped out of the wall. The toilet had a nasty ring around the water line.. it was hideous. Asked for another room, and it was only marginally better. When I told them I was leaving they actually had the nerve to charge me for the room! Claiming that once I had walked in they had to clean it. SERIOUSLY, these room had not really been clean in years and they charged me. My advice, find another town to stay in, you don't ever want to find yourself having to stay in that disgusting place. Wish I had taken pictures because nobody would believe how awful it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewoodinn, Owner at Whitewood Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Not happy with the price. Used Bathroom in the Room upon check in. Demanded full refund after using room amenities. Gave refund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    3
    15
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Whitewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitewood Inn

Address: Hwy 1 & 9, Whitewood, Saskatchewan, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Whitewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Whitewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Whitewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitewood Inn Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitewood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.