We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great zza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Vecchio Caffe

Pizzeria Vecchio Caffe
Piazza Plebiscito, 7, 33070 Polcenigo, Italy
(+39) 043474013
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Polcenigo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great zza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Old standby on a Tues night after we were too late to get to the places up the mountain.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City,Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Experience in Northern Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you are in the area dont miss this quaint chaming village and wonderful Pizzaria! Just across the square is a fantastic Gelateria!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“How well I remember!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I frequented this Pizzeria almost 35 years ago while based at Aviano AB nearby. I recall they had THE BEST PIZZA ever! I am almost sure this was the place we use to get a calzone that even had an egg backed inside that came out like a "poached egg"!!! Just wish we could "import it to where we live now!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roveredo in Piano, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Must try this pizza! - very unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Great Pizza! It is to die for! We live in the nearby town of Roveredo In Piano. We learned about Vecchios word of mouth from friends that took us there when we arrived in the local area. Since then, we drive there at least once or twice a week to get our fix (it been about 3 yrs now). In the center piazza of Polcenigo they do little to no avertising. It is a mom and pop with good family ambiance. Their deep dish is a very unique personnal sized pizza. They have about 30 different ones to chose from (menu is written in English and Italian) . It is all priced for the locals so it will not break the bank. We normally do take-outs. If you dine-in, make sure you have time, specially wk ends in the evenings; there will be a crowd. We have traveled all over northen Italy and are yet to find anything like it. Good beer, good wine among other things. Chin-chin! Buon appetito! Rene (APO AE 09603)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have eaten there several times and I will eat there several times again! I love it, and its nice to have a different style pizza other than the typical Italian pizza.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Vecchio Caffe also viewed

Polcenigo, Province of Pordenone
Polcenigo, Province of Pordenone
 
Polcenigo, Province of Pordenone
Polcenigo, Province of Pordenone
 

Been to Pizzeria Vecchio Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Vecchio Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.