We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Due Leoni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Due Leoni to your Saves list
Hotel Due Leoni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza del Popolo, 24, 33077 Sacile, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sacile
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, great town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Our large group just spent 3 nights here and the staff could not have been nicer. When they found out our departure time was before the restaurant opened, they opened one hour early so we could eat bebeforehand. On our way to the airport a car flagged our bus down. After we pulled over we found that we had left one of our group and the hotel staff chased us down to deliver her.
The town is very nice and our group all agreed that we would much rather stay in Sacile than Venice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Capt D, it's been so wonderful having you here. And it was so easy to be nice with the crew, as everybody was so kind. To relief your early wake up serving breakfast has been a real pleasure and to reach your bus along the highway, a must!
Hope to see you soon in Sacile!
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    38
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
10
2
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in the area. Very modern, air-conditioning, and good "European" style breakfast buffet. Located in the center of Sacile, you can't be the location. Many restaurants and bars all within walking distance from the hotel. Their underground parking built into the hotel is very convenient!

Room Tip: Any room not facing the main plaza side is recommended. This side can be a little noisy due to cafe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Proprietario at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience with travellers. We will be glad to welcome you whenever you would like to visit Sacile once again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I do business with an Italian company located nearby and over the last 10 yrs I have stayed here numerous times. The rooms are clean and very nice. More modern than traditonal. Included is a traditional Italian breakfast. The secret at breakfast is that they will make fresh expressos and omletes if you ask. Everyone speaks English but they really appreciate any effort to speak Italian. Sacile is beautifull, traditional Italian small town. It has shopping and great resaurants. Further by train or car, Venice and Verona are day trips. If you stay here you will not be disappointed. Do not forget to ask for a scorpino. A great Italian cocktail

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the river.Also, you want one of the rooms with a balcony on the 3rd fl. Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Proprietario at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your lovely feedback.
It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let me suggest that the correct name of the cocktail - if you mean lemon ice cream, vodka and prosecco wine - is "sgroppino" which is a good drink after an excellent Italian dinner :).
The entire staff looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a great little hotel. It has a classic exterior with a very clean, well maintained modern interior. The hotel is set in the town square within easy walking distance of everything. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious.

A good breakfast is served down stairs, but the coffee isn't the best.

There is secure parking in the basement and wi-fi is available at a modest charge.

Like most things it is the people that make the difference the staff are exceptional, friendly and helpful.This is a really nice hotel that reflects the town and the region beautifully. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Proprietario at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear guest,
we are really touched about your lovely words.
The team is simply the best.
We hope you'll get the chance to visit us again, so you'll test our new coffee. ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel was fantastic. I stayed here with eight other people. It was within easy walking distance of everything. Great little town, too. The rooms were lovely- clean, quiet, and roomy! The breakfast was good, which is always nice when we are trying to hurry everywhere. The front desk was helpful, too. They were more than patient with us (and our crazy American selves) when we had questions. The view out of our window was beautiful. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone going to this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Proprietario at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thanks :)) You are fabulous!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donetsk, Ukraine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

One of the best hotels I've been to. Not only because hotel is great, but also because this hotel perfectly reflects atmosphere of this small fairytale like city. Location is simply perfect, rooms are simply great, staff is realy helpful and friendly. This hotel realy worth it's money and if you want to visit this city, Due Leoni is what you need.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Proprietario at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Your satisfaction is our best reward. We wait for your next visit in Sacile.
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Due Leoni was a great place to stay as a base for travelling around the Treviso and Fruili areas. Situated in the pretty main piazza of the beautiful town if Sacile, the rooms with views of the Livenza river are lovely. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean. The staffvery helpful. My one complaint I'd that the coffee, even ordered from the hotel bar, was pretty ordinary. In fact, after 2 days I would go out into the town to buy a coffee rather than drink the hotel stuff. This is not good in an Italian hotel! Otherwise, a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDueLeoni, Proprietario at Hotel Due Leoni, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely advice. We regret we could not satisfy your wish for a real Italian espresso: we will work on it and you will have the chance to see it next time...promised!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Due Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Leoni

Address: Piazza del Popolo, 24, 33077 Sacile, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Sacile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sacile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Due Leoni 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Due Leoni is located in the town center of Sacile which is full of historic buildings and typical Venetian style steets. The hotel offers a confortable and relaxed environment, which is ideal for tourists or managers on business trips. Our Health Spa has been created for the enjoyment of our guests, to ensure that their spare time can be spent relaxing or exercising. The hotel has a large garage and meeting rooms, with modern facilities for conferences or private meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Due Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Due Leoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.