We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eccentric charm in a wonderful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manoir de Montflambert

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mutigny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manoir de Montflambert
Save
You added Manoir de Montflambert to your Saves list
Manoir de Montflambert | Route de Montflambert, 51160 Mutigny, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Mutigny B&B and Inns
Benfleet
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Eccentric charm in a wonderful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our first visit here with friends who are returning guests. Beautiful house in a rural setting overlooking the vineyards of Champagne. Our room was delightful, clean and comfortable and the day started with a delicious breakfast. The owner is most welcoming, friendly and very entertaining. We too will be returning guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere but it was ruined by what looked like tics. Visited with my partner and our newborn son. We also had another couple with a newborn. We loved the way the place looks but we had to cut our trip short because we were scared that our baby would be bitten.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed twice and am about to book again this September. That should be enough to say how much I like the place. Big beautiful room, great breakfast and a unique and very friendly host. Location is rural with no restaurants nearby but only a 15min drive. Minibar full of their own Champagne so what more do you need...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This b&b is very well situated in between the various wine fields. We expected something more luxurious but found it very very basic instead (room looks nice but you have to shower un a bathtub and the towels were so stiff that it could easily be regarded as sanded paper). The owner - which is friendly but a character in herself - believes that wifi nor television should be present In a manoir and therefor does not provide these services without making that clear on her website. We believe that this should be better announced. Furthermore you certainly need a car to move around; no nearby facilities or restaurants.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverkusen, Germany
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We struggled a little to find this delightful B & B but were greeted by the owner with incredulity - surely we saw all the signposts... um, no, we didn't... This is really a beautiful place with extremely well appointed & comfortable rooms and great views over the Champagne vineyards. We were made to feel very welcome even though if we were to be honest, the owner was a little over the top. The explanation of how to turn the key in the bedroom doors was a revelation. Our son's request for access to WLAN facilities was met with a lecture on how we were staying in a French manor house - a place to be free from such things. But nevetheless a concession was made to set up his laptop in the breakfast room the next morning. Despite these little setbacks we enjoyed the unusual experience, the location and a perfectly adequete breakfast before setting off to visit the Champagne cellars in nearby Epernay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at Manoir de Montflambert in mid October2012. Lovely old building in a gorgeous location.Wish we could have stayed longer! Well located for visiting Epernay and Reims and all the beautiful villages in the Champagne region.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

When travelling in the northern part of France and visiting this wonderful wine area with the famois champagne producers this is a beautiful place to spend a few days and night. Good quality of hospitality.

Room Tip: find a nice restaurant in town to make it complet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manoir de Montflambert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Montflambert

Address: Manoir de Montflambert | Route de Montflambert, 51160 Mutigny, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Mutigny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mutigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bed & Breakfast and Champagne in Manor Houses and CastlesIn Champagne, a Manor called Montflambert opens its doors to you.Mystery comes to youImagine...A picturesque road through the vineyards meandering among some of the greatest names in Champagne leads you to Montflambert. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manoir De Montflambert Mutigny, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manoir de Montflambert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.