We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Comfortable & Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Nottingham North West - Hucknall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Nottingham North West - Hucknall to your Saves list
Premier Inn Nottingham North West - Hucknall
Nottingham Road, Hucknall NG15 7PY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Stuttgart
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Value, Comfortable & Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this Premier Inn, and had a 4 Bed Room, it was comfortable & clean with all the amenities you would need, Tea & Coffee is complimentary in the room. Beds are comfortable. The Hotel is close to the M1, and directly on a main road, although we did not hear the traffic from the road during the night. Breakfast is served in the neighboring Pub, you can have a Continental or the Full English. If i was in the area again i would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 10 is away from the Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
31
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I booked two twin rooms for myself , my husband and two daughters. We arrived at about 11pm in pouring rain. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us advice and information on how to get to our destination in the town centre the following day. Slept very soundly in a very comfortable bed. We had breakfast in the Bowman which was very relaxed and the food was good too. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, Surrey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

There was a time that Premier Inns were the cheap place to go... Not any more. 66.50 for the night based on single occupancy and breakfast included.
Gateway down the road is £47 per night but no breakfast. the Commodore, aka the dive, is about £35 per night with breakfast. The Gateway is old dated and very smelly! The Premier Inn is fresh, modern, very comfortable and brilliant service. The breakfast which is served in the pub next door was really good!
I'd sooner pay the extra for this than stay at the rank nasty Gateway...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very helpful at check in and throughout the stay which was a complete bargain. £104 for 3 nights twin room. Wifi was £3 a day so didn't bother. The bar next door did great food at OK prices - the veg burrito was yum!

Room quiet and peaceful and the stay was a pleasure. Not a lot lot be seen very near to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice staff as always in a Premier Inn, and reasonable food at the Bowman next door to the hotel. However what I found disappointing was the unusually small room and the fact that with it being on the ground floor the noise from the upstairs residents getting back into their room at around 11pm was very loud. You could hear (and almost feel) every step across their floor and the opening and closing of all doors, and many other things that were going on - which I will leave to your imagination.
Advice - request an upstairs room.

Room Tip: request a room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media at Premier Inn Nottingham North West - Hucknall, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel.

Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The stay at the premier inn was lovely after a hectic day of getting married. We only stayed one night but the bed was comfortable,Room clean, they let my husband check in a bit earlier due to getting married at 15.30 pm the breakfast in the bowman was also lovely and very filling the morning after.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

One of the best low budget hotels we have stayed at. It wasnt like your usual hotel, it was all individual seperate rooms that led into a courtyard. Very nice rooms and cost effective.

Room Tip: Rooms 35 and 36 are larger than the usual rooms, id recommend asking for one of those on booking if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North West - Hucknall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North West - Hucknall

Address: Nottingham Road, Hucknall NG15 7PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Hucknall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hucknall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North West - Hucknall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel Hucknall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Nottingham North West - Hucknall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.