We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“German Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BQ Belvedere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BQ Belvedere to your Saves list
BQ Belvedere
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mitja lluna 4, 07015 San Agustin, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Agustin
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“German Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Our holiday was spoilt by the hotel guest's being 80% Germam.The atmosphere was tense and they have no manners at all, The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was adequate.The pool was fine and the staff was all good apart from Angel who never smiled for 11 days...Fernando who organised the entertainment was brilliant and he never stopped working to make the holiday a sucsess.The lifts we totally inadequate and we had to walk down the stairs most times, I shall not be going there again...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    465
    203
    79
    42
See reviews for
447
337
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Agustin, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

It is a good hotel to relax. It is in a good position for a 10 min free bus ride to palmanova and magaluf. A 1.25 euro bus (46) ride to Palma, about 30mins, 14 euro bus ticket for a quick tour of Palma. Catedral worth a look and the poble espanyol stop for the castell de bellver is a good place to get off for a stroll round. You must also go on to soller with the oldest train and trams of the island. What a magnificent place!

The hotel is pleasant with good choice of food and space enough to be alone or to mix. Some games and entertainment, mainly for families. Pleasant staff and a clean hotel. The pool water was freezing though, ok to cool off the hot sun but not so good for a leisurely swim. Lovely snack bars, the pizzas were especially nice.

We have had a good time and would recommend the hotel for groups, or families and a strong solo traveller just wanting to chill!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We have just returned from here and it was a fabulous holiday. Firstly, it is worth mentioning we went in September, outside of the school holiday period. This meant the mix of people in the hotel was far older than in high season.

Firstly, the rooms. A decent size with aircon (you need to have the sliding door closed before it will work) and TV (pay 10 euro deposit at reception). They are cleaned daily and the cleaners do a great job. Bring your own shower gel and shampoo (bathroom has a bath!)

The location, for some may be out of the way. a 20 minute bus ride into Palma (number 46 bus via Terreno is the quick route) and will cost you 1.25 euros. The beach is a 15 minute walk. We went to Cala Nova which is a lovely tiny bay where you can lie in the sun or swim in the warm waters, looking at the many fish. Alternatively you have Cala Major which is a more commercial type beach. There is also a free shuttle bus every half hour to Palma Nova (again more commercial)

The pool is large and very clean. No trouble getting loungers and there is a lot of space by or near the pool or in the gardens. Glad to say there is no towel on the lounger nonsense.

Now food. There is always something available to eat. Breakfast there is a large choice with a few cereals, cooked breakfast, continental (cheeses, hams etc) and sweet pastries. Not much choice of fruit but her, it is not a Sands 5*. Then from 12-5 you have pizzas at the pizzeria (very nice and thin crust, not much topping but they are just a snack) or snacks (burger, chicken, chips etc) at the pool bar. Lunch and dinner are much the same, dinner being slightly better especially the desserts. They have different themed nights, Asian, Italian and Spanish which makes a nice change. There is always something that you can eat (unless you are a very very fussy eater, but then why go to a 3* all in if you are?). The snacks from 9.15pm onwards are a bit lame and is my only criticism of the food.

Drinks are local. Draught beer, Don Simon barrel wine (do-able) or a variety of own label spirits. Drinks available until 11pm, after that you pay.

The staff are very friendly and the kitchen staff seemed very professional, especially with regards to hygiene. The animation is OK with different events every night. Don’t expect Vegas and you will be OK, fuelled by free drink!

In summary, a great place to disconnect and relax. For the price you pay it is superb. Reading some of the reviews here, I think people are expecting way to much of a 3*. I would definitely repeat it and I have it up my sleeve as my cheap break option in future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

I've got real mixture of feelings for this hotel, the grounds are well kept and clean, great that you had a free bus to palma nova, you needed it not much around the hotel, the rooms were fine, but ours was very odd set up, had a dressing table we couldn't use (including the mirror) as the beds were so close to it you just couldn't use it, so why have it there? Had no problems with every getting a sun bed, but boy were they uncomfortable!!! why do hotels have these type of bed, they are rubbish, everyone had to buy airbeds to put on them to make them a little more comfy. The entertainment was rubbish, and there was no atmoshere around the hotel in the evenings, very difficult to get to make friends, there were very few british people there,but the worse thing was the food, very poor selection, breakfast was good, but the same everyday, no omelettes, or mushrooms etc to give it a variety, but the most annoying was the amount of fish on the menu (and boy did it smell!!) i hate and i mean i hate fish, can't even stand the smell of it, and it was in lots of dishes, every day, so restricted what i could eat, even in the salad stuff, (even had it on my pizza when i went to the pizza bar) what food i managed to find to eat was mainly fine, the salad bar again was poor, mainly to cater for other nationalities, puddings all tasted the same, but they did have a good selection of fruit. I wouldn't choose to go back to this hotel unless there were some changes to the food. Swimming pool was lovely, but was a bit grubby round the edges but they cleaned this the day we were leaving.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Just got back from a week at the Belveder hotel. it is a very good 3 star hotel. Food good,all inclusive very good,room excellent,staff good. All outside and inside areas good. Bus to palma 1 min. from hotel.I have stayed in many 4 star hotels which were not as good. I will definately go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

having just returned from holiday i thought id write a review and give you the whole truth about this hotel ok me and my son whos 9 booked this hotel on an all incluisve basis then we looked on here to find mixed reviews about the staff food and rooms etc but the holiday was fine the hotel was excellent food was good the choice was always plnetyful the entertainment was good for the kids and all day they were activites for the children the staff were really good the choice of spirts was good so i dont know where these people stayed who said this hotel was rubbish cause its not belive me and i am picky so make your own mind up its a 3 star hotel not a 5 star platinum hotel sounds to me some of these people who write thses storys need to get a life the hotel is fine and i will be going back next year so dont be put off !!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

My husband, myself and our 11yr old son have recently returned from 2 weeks all inclusive at the belvedere hotel. we were on the 2nd floor (luckily not on the 8th or 9th!) Our room was clean on arrival, and practical. we had plenty of fresh towels every day, and our room cleaned daily. Our bathroom window was a bit sticky and we needed some more pillows, but no sooner than we told reception it was sorted. We found the reception staff efficient and helpful. Our first choice rep Georgina was really helpful.
The hotel was always very clean, and the staff worked very hard, especially in the restaurant. The food was of a high standard, never running out and always hot.
We didnt need to keep paying out for things, - all inclusive meant there was a constant supply of cold soft and alcoholic drinks, popcorn, pizza, ice-cream and hot dogs, burgers etc.
Although it had multi-national guests,by joining in the daily activities such as darts, volleyball, archery, water aerobics, boules etc, you soon made freinds.
The entertainment team were also very hard working and were a great team. The bingo was in four different languages, but you soon got used to it. There were queues at peak times at the bar, but on the whole we were served quite quickly. Overall a brilliant time in a fab hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BQ Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BQ Belvedere

Address: Mitja lluna 4, 07015 San Agustin, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > San Agustin
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Agustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BQ Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BQ Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel San Agustin
Hotel Belvedere Majorca
Belvedere Hotel Majorca
BQ Belvedere Majorca/San Agustin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BQ Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.