We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in the Dolomite area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Residence Montana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Residence Montana to your Saves list
Apartments Residence Montana
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Pitzaecker 20, 39030 Rasun di Sopra, Rasun Anterselva, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in the Dolomite area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Located in the stunning scenery, Apartments Residence Montana is definitely the best place to stay if you ever want to hike/ski in the Dolomites. With easy access to public transportation, grocery stores, as well as great room services, this family-run hotel also has great room services...special thanks for Fabian again! I stayed at the apartments all by myself for 12 days but didn't feel lonely at all largely because Fabian(who runs this hotel) gave me great tips in terms of eating and hiking/cycling. It just feels so like home when i was staying there.

I will definitely come to stay again if i have another chance to visit this area in the future!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    68
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
142
69
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Domzale, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This winter we stayed in Residence Montana twice - first time on ski opening in beginning of December with group of friends and second time in February with our family and my wife's brother family - both time for four days. And it was wonderful; the appartments are great (we were in two-beded appartment in December and in the biggest appartment in February), prices are not very expencive and the stuff, especially Mr. Fabio, who speaks very good english, is very friendly and cooperative.
Skiing on Kronplatz is fantastic, too, so we strongly recomend this appartment for the best winter hollidays. Andrej from Slovenia

Room Tip: The appartment Type L is realy big and comfortable - strongly recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Apartments residence Montana are best choice for spending of the ski vacation on Kronplatz
Barbara, Slovenija

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This was a stunningly beautiful site for our stay and central for hikes/walks in the Dolomites (e.g., Three Chimneys). The apartment was very comfortable. It was well-stocked with kitchen equipment (although having a dish drainer and a salad spinner would have been nice--but those are minor).
The area is well marked with signs for walks so there's no need to even get in the car at all if wished.
A major reason why this apartment is fabulous is Fabian, the host, but we also mention his charming mother Matilda, who is every bit as effervescent as he is.
Wi-Fi worked well in the apartment, and there is also a central computer. There's an excellent stock of DVDs and books to borrow in the large common area, which also includes a pool table.
A big thumbs up!

Room Tip: Consider asking for the apartment with the dining room that juts out of the building and has three p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed in this ski lodge in the Italian Tirol because we could not find accommodation in Cortina d'Ampezzo - we think this was due to All Saints Day holidays.

Having resigned ourselves to a long detour to get back on our travel route after staying in this "out of the way" hotel, imagine our surprise when the son of the owner advised us to take the direct route into Austria via the one-way road at the end of the valley!!

This was a road of which we were completely unaware and the next day we saw the most spectacular scenery of our trip.

The added bonus was the warm, comfortable room, the helpful staff, the great takeaway dinner and the excellent breakfast the next morning - and the room only cost us $95 AUD.

Life can be full of surprises - when they are as pleasant as this one was they are extra special.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

This was absolutely worth of our money! The owners / employees are really trying to fulfill the guests’ daily needs. They are very friendly and available to give a hand or advice through the whole day. Ski lifts are out of the village but there is a bus stop right in the front of the Apartments House, with busses coming really frequently both-ways. The rooms are spacious enough and well furnished. The only thing that we had been missing was a dish-washing machine. There is some repairing of the pool tables needed. They are providing fresh towels. Fresh bread is available to order to the apartment in advance for the every early morning. There is a free fast Wi-Fi connection available in every room, and they are also providing one common access point with their own computer. This was the second year that we were staying at the Residence Montana and we would like to recommend it because we feel so.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

The location was great, and so was the hotel. The staff went out of their way to accommodate me. Stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Residence Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Residence Montana

Address: Pitzaecker 20, 39030 Rasun di Sopra, Rasun Anterselva, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Rasun Anterselva > Rasun di Sopra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rasun di Sopra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartments Residence Montana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Montana*** offers comfortable apartments in the lush green environment of the Antholz Valley. The establishment provides enchanted views of the surrounding Dolomite Mountains. Each apartment is fully equipped and self-catering. For your enjoyment and relaxation the Montana also provides a billiards room, table-tennis facilities, sunbathing meadow, barbecue grills and a Finnish sauna. A conference room is also available for different kinds of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apartments Residence Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Residence Montana Italy/Rasun Di Sopra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Residence Montana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.