We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning setting and impecable service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chateau de La Ragotterie, 72530 Yvre-l'Eveque, Le Mans, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Yvre-l'Eveque
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stunning setting and impecable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

To complete our week in the Dordogne we stopped at Le Mans Country Club for our final night, the Chateau is very impressive. However, the 'contemporary' interior is slightly dated and disappointing if you are expecting the grandeur and oppulence of a chateau, although our upgraded room enjoyed a shower in a circular turret, quite spectacular.

We enjoyed a bottle of Sancerre on the lawn before dining in the restaurant, the lady serving us was very attentive and knowledgable. The food was very good and the dining experience was a fantasic note to finish our holiday on.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
21
55
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Truly beautiful hotel. Lovely area and fabulous rooms. Large and very comfortable. Ensuites were huge and toiletries were lovely. Very romantic and quiet setting.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Close to the motorway and easy to find, this was a one night stopover on the way to the Dordogne. Previously we have stayed in Campaniles, but fancied somewhere a bit smarter and the Le Mans Country Club was really good! Very nice approach to the old chateau part of the hotel, but we were in the stables block, across the lawn. The room opened directly onto the outside courtyard (great for me as I smoke) and was in the newly renovated part of the property. The room was huge, clean, big bed, nice flatscreen TV and excellent shower room. All in all very nicely done. The restaurant was really good - in the chateau, and decorated in a very contemporary style. we had a table as soon as the restaurant opened at 7pm adn by 7:30 it was full - make sure you book ahead! Food was excellent, the service wasvery good - in fact all of the staff were courteous and kind. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms open directly outside - if you don't like this request an alternative
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Made a last minuite reservation while driving from Nice to Paris. We were amazed by our first look at the hotel, and were not dissapointed. Location wes in the country, serene and quiet. Rooms were a little small, but very comfortable, especially the bed and pillows. Breakfast was excellent, as was dinner. Perhaps a little pricy for a long stay, but given the hotel, the grounds, and the food, almost a bargain. Loads of free parking on site.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Did you ever wish you could be royalty for just a day and live in a storybook castle? This is what we felt like staying in the 18th C turreted chateau that Best Western has converted into a hotel not too far from the busy city of Le Mans, France. We had booked a room in their "Orangerie" where we would have a view of the castle and save some money; but because it was the end of the season and their guest list was short, they upgraded us at no cost to a huge room in the gorgeous chateau itself. Our bathroom was spa-sized, and our shower was a fully tiled room inside one of the turrets! The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, and the breakfast (though not cheap) was plentiful and fresh and a great way to squeeze the most out of the experience. We also appreciated the convenience of free parking for our rental car right next to the chateau. We only wish the weather had been better so we could have taken advantage of the terraces and park surrounding the building as well. It is a bit hard to find, even with a GPS, but definitely worth the effort. And if you are lucky enough to stay there, be sure to allow a little time in the town of Le Mans, to explore its wonderful cathedral and nearby medieval quarter.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodcroft, australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Exceptional staff who will go out of their way to speak english but are prepared to teach you some french.
excellent food and a wonderful breakfast buffet.
rooms full of atmosphere
the lift is incredibly tiny.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

This is an ideal stop if you are travelling to or from one of the Northern Ports. It's about 3 hours from Bolougne and is ideally placed for an overnight stop. The rooms are excellent, very clean and the beds are very sleep inducing!

The breakfast was a very good buffet - everything was fresh!

The staff are incredibly obliging and young children were made to feel more than welcome.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club

Address: Chateau de La Ragotterie, 72530 Yvre-l'Eveque, Le Mans, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans > Yvre-l'Eveque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Yvre-l'Eveque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Le Mans Country Club Hotel Yvre-l`Eveque
Best Western Le Mans
Le Mans Best Western
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Mans Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.