We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Our idyllic village house!
Our idyllic village house!
Our idyllic village house!
We invite a closer look...
A wider perspective.
Courtyard tranquility.
Amidst beautiful colours..
Saint-Antonin Noble Val
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clare S
Hull
1 review
“A beautiful place to relax in and explore.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2010

A beautiful house of generous proportions in a lovely village. Ideal for relaxing but with plenty of places to visit. The surrounding area is very pretty and the Gorge is spectacular. The market day in nearby St Antonin is amazing and colorful and well worth a visit. For the more adventurous, canoeing from St Antonin is a definite must. Something to suit everyone and highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: So easy to unwind there, it feels like a home from home
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2012
Thank you for your enthusiastic response to our house and region! Your planned return speaks volumes about the magnetic 'pull' of the area once seen...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jane N
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A beautiful tranquil place to stay - a little bit of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2010

The house is in a beautiful village in exquisite walking country. It is within an hour and a half of two airports and the journeys from both have been hassle free. There is a wonderful boulangerie and bistro in a village so you can stock up from products from many local markets and then relax in your French home, with fresh bread on the doorstep. There are many lovely places to visit in the area - action packed if you want it - like tree climbing and canoeing, table tennis, cycling (bikes available in the house) and hiking or take in the ambience of cafes and restaurants in picturesque, stunning scenery. The house has every amenity you could want and is warm and welcoming. Something to suit all ages and inclinations!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The stylish interior design and the fresh crosissants
Liked least: Leaving it behind to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2012
You had an action-packed holiday and certainly have seen the beauty of the area from a variety of modes of transport! The villagers were in awe of your fitness levels...
Many thanks for your enthusiastic review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karen G
Hessle
1 review
“Spacious and ideally situated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed for two weeks and had a wonderful time. House is light, spacious and comfortable. Also just perfect for any touring to historic sights or local markets [of which there are many]. Garden is lovely and sunny and ideal to relax in. Definitely going again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfortable house and location
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. Even two weeks is barely sufficient to fully appreciate what this amazing area has to offer but your imminent return will rectify that I am sure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jane c
louth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful house, beautifully decorated, with everything needed to make superb holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

A lovely house in a lovely village . The courtyard has room for table tennis and chilling. There is a boules pitch outside the gates. Inside the kitchen is well equipped and the dining area is beautifully decorated as is all the house. There is a lovely cafe very close by and a village shop where you can buy your daily bread !!!! and anything else you may want.
There are lots of lovely villages around to visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The whole ambience of the place.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2012
Thank you for your response;our guests' enjoyment of our house and area is always a thrill.We look forward to welcoming you again this Summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cerimyers
swansea
1 review
“An amazing holiday we will never forget...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Over the Xmas period, my boyfriend and I visited this beautiful house and area that was recommended to us by friends who had stayed at Mon Reve. We loved every minute of the holiday from the tastefully decorated house to the the quaint village and to the lively markets. The owners were helpful beyond belief going out of their way to make our stay so special. They provided us with information on all the best places to go and even accompanied us on request as brilliant tour guides showing us round Albi.

We are already planning out next trip back in the summer!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: a combination of the house and the picturesque area
Liked least: that we only could stay a week
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2012
It was an absolute delight to show you both around the area. Christmas is always a special occasion wherever you are but we are thrilled that you chose to spend it in our beautiful corner of France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
actonsgir...
Placentia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic Experience, Wonderful Home!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

My family (children 6 & 16) stayed for a week in June. The house was perfect for us. Everything we needed was readily available and it absolutely oozed with charm throughout. There was plenty of room for all of us and more. The house is full of lovely furnishings and touches of whimsy. The courtyard was perfect for the kids and adults alike. I tell you, nothing was better than dining al fresco in that courtyard after St. Antonin market day. Rotisserie chicken & pasta, salami and cheese, fresh fruits & vegetables and wine. Ah, some of the best memories ever!

We absolutely loved the location. It was easy to get to larger towns and cities for day trips. Yet always wonderful to come back at the end of the day to Verfeil, and take a walk at sunset or simply relax and enjoy a glass of wine.

The town itself is small and extremely quaint. There is one lovely restaurant that we frequented, and keep in touch with the staff through email. Also nice little shop for essentials within walking distance with yummy croissants! The children had their pain au chocolate nearly every day.

Nearby there is plenty to do for everyone. Very picturesque countryside and villages. I can't tell you how many photos I took! And the kayaking is a must for visitors. Gorgeous scenery!

If I could've stayed there forever, I surely would have! We will be back as often as possible. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!

5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We too, continue to be charmed by the friendly local people,are still in awe at the stunning countryside and historic picturesque local bastide villages.The local bistro owners still talk animatedly about your much-enjoyed presence in the village.We hope to meet you personally when you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Christine G
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 67 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 204 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing