We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch time menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Gaspacho

Le Gaspacho
25, avenue Paul Benet, 82140 Saint-Antonin Noble Val, France
+33 (0)5 63 30 63 85
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good lunch time menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Gazpacho has a place in my affections as - just about - the only place in St Antonin with internet connection. At lunchtime there is a good value set menu (14.5 eu including wine - Feb 2013) I ate there several times. The food is dependable and sometimes even quite nice. In the evening the restaurant does more or less the same thing but at more inflated prices. Eat at lunchtime. You shouldn't be disappointed. (I've rated the food good - for what it is) Friendly staff, unpretentious decor and lots of local custom. What more could you want in this lovely town?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montauban, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Popular & good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Gaspacho is where the local hang out. Its a cafe/restaurant with seating both in & out doors. The staff are always pleasant.
The food is good, but not 'special'. We have always been given a good meal at Gaspacho, nothing original, but good solid cooking.

On Sunday market days its a grewat place to sit & watch the world go by.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Les mouches”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We invited some South African friends to dinner at this restaurant, it was a lovely summer evening in Saint-Antonin Noble Var, but our meal was unacceptable , everything came loaded on piles of wilted lettuce, with my confit de canard swimming in grease. Plus we were overwhelmed by flies. We spent our time fighting the flies from landing on the bread, and our plates. Désagréable

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for drinks, not for food..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

If visiting st Antonin noble val, it is easy to find restaurant gazpacho, situated on the main street close to the marked, they have a big outside area and it looks quite cozy..

We ordered their lunch menu, and got a nice onion tart starter (looked like something pre-made they had warmed up..) a tough piece of (cold) pork for main course, and for dessert? a cornetto icecream.. really??!! Also, with the menu you got a glass of below average house wine. No possibility of a non alcoholic substitute was offered..

Honestly, priced at €15 we weren't expecting the world, however from experience, I know that you can get quite a lot for 15€ in this are. This just didn't cut it..

Oh, and did I mention that their menu for children cost €8, and consisted of 4pc deep fried nuggets & some fries, straight out of the freezer. No starter was offered, and no beverage.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My family had lunch at this restaurant and it was one of our most enjoyable during our stay in France. My husband and father-in-law both chose pork chops and they raved about it. My choice of turkey was okay, and I wished I had chosen their meal.

Their apple tart for dessert was wonderful. Just thinking back to having our espressos and apple tart makes me smile.

The above reviewer who complained about ordering beef should know that it is probably not the restaurant's fault if it was not to your liking. Beef is not aged in France the way it is in America. So it is tougher. We have given up on eating beef there and instead choose duck or pork.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Gaspacho also viewed

Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne
 
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne
Saint-Antonin Noble Val, Tarn-et-Garonne
 

Been to Le Gaspacho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Gaspacho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.