We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Reverie

La Reverie
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Antonin Noble Val
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Reverie
Save
You added La Reverie to your Saves list
12, Rue de la Treille, 82140 Saint-Antonin Noble Val, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Andrea was one of the friendliest and most welcoming hostesses I found on my trip to France. I would highly recommend this little guesthouse to anyone wanting a warm, friendly and comfortable place to stay. The room I had was so large and well equipped. The bathroom was also very big with a lovely deep bath, it was such a treat to stay here. St Antonin Noble Val was one of my favourite little villages, so picturesque and well worth the visit. Don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Set in the stunningly picturesque and historic town Saint- Antonin Noble Val, 'La Reverie B&B' is a gem. Tastefully decorated, the accommodation is both spacious and comfortable.There is a very relaxed and welcoming ambiance. Wonderful breakfasts provided by super friendly owner Andrea. A lovely place to stay in such a beautiful part of France.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was over in St Antonin for a wedding in August and stayed at La Reverie 2 nights. The B&B was located right in the middle of town, the rooms (there were only 2 i think) were large, very tidy and tastefully decorated - everything you would hope for from a B&B.
Best of all was the service and general helpfulness we received from Andrea. She answered everything we threw at her, from where to park, where to eat, what to do, and she even drove us out in the morning to pick up our rental car, which was left at the wedding reception. Would stay again any time.

Room Tip: Both of the rooms looked very good, although one had a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Having stayed at this delightful chambres d'hotes previously I returned last week for another few days.
Once again an amazing welcome, wonderful ambiance, good food, clean big en suite bathroom and as many towels as a girl could need!

There is a new website...http://www.lareveriefrance.com other than that not much has changed apart from some of the animals.

Room Tip: Andrea has 2 ensuite rooms, both big, both quiet, both comfy..take your pick..I have now used both r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I initially stumbled across La Reverie whilst walking down a quiet street in the centre of this history packed town exploring on my first day in St Antonin. Andrea, the owner, was just saying goodbye to guests who were leaving, and by the conversation had had a marvellous time there.
Travelling as a single woman it is important that I find a welcome at the end of my journey so the holiday starts as it should go on, relaxed and happy. I am pleased to say that after speaking with Andrea, (an engaging english woman who has lived here for the last 10 years and speaks impeccable french,) I was impressed with her friendly manner, amazing local knowledge and her sense of humour and within half an hour had found the place to stay for my holiday.
Andrea showed me into her beautifully and sympathetically retored medieval house into a charming huge double bedroom, which had ensuite private bathroom, a supply of books , tea and coffee with fresh milk and best of all a posy of fresh wild flowers on the table. A tremendous first impression.

The following morning after wallowing in a deep bath of good hot water I went down to breakfast to find the table laid with coordinating crockery, tea and coffee all ready for use, an array of typical french pattiserie fare and was informed should i require porridge that to was avilable, there was home made jams, home made yoghurt and an array of fresh fruit.
Nothing was too much trouble.
On one evening I asked for an evening meal inviting Andrea to join me , which she did and I spent a wonderful few hours gleaning all sorts of information and recommendations about the surrounding area, feasting on typical local fare, all home cooked.

I spent a week at La Reverie on my first visit there and vowed I would return...which I already have and will be now rebooking for next year.

Sensational area, fabulous hostess, marvellous Chambre D'ote.

Room Tip: Andrea has 2 double ensuite rooms both of which are extremely quiet, have excellent views and one ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very cosy B&B. Our host was extremely friendly and helpful. I even had a personal guided tour around the town. Breakfast was served in a decent French style with ample bread and croissants. The room was a good size and we had an on-suite bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities are provided in the room. There wasn't a hint of noise all night which is rare in a town. Situated in the old Tannery of this medieval town, this B&B is surrounded by history.
Our host loves animals, especially cats and has a small shop on the ground floor selling all sorts of things to raise money for cats. This B&B is good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Reverie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reverie

Address: 12, Rue de la Treille, 82140 Saint-Antonin Noble Val, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Tarn-et-Garonne > Saint-Antonin Noble Val
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Antonin Noble Val
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reverie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.