We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rip off” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne to your Saves list
Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue des Indes Noires | Pole Jules Verne, 80440 Boves, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boves
newcastle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“rip off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We paid over £150 for one night stay in this Hotel and I use the term Hotel loosely,If you are desperate and need a place to stay try your car.It was the most unpleasant experience we have had .The room we stayed in was a cheap excuse for a pleasant stay ,every thing you asked for was top price and they had the audacity to smile.

Room Tip: Do not bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    89
    47
    16
    5
See reviews for
50
57
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is positioned on the crossroads to many parts of France, but we were one of only an handful of guests, and it is a large hotel. The room needs work, the carpet was dirty and some suspect stains in the toilet. Good points - plenty of parking (nobody else staying) WIFI excellent and free. Restaurant food reasonable in quality and price. Staff pleasant. We had a shocking nights sleep and I think due to the pillows which were horrible. Wouldn't stay again or recommend.

Room Tip: Campanile around the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our first overnight stop in France after visiting the Australian War Memorial in Villers Bretoneux. Location is just off the highway and we had a little trouble finding it. we were greeted nicely at the reception and at first thought they could not speak english. Maybe it was our Aussie accent? We were given our room key and sent on our way, which we do not mind, but others might. The room was clean and spacious, as was the ensuite. As the hotel is a little out of town and the dining choices are lmited, we decided to dine at the restaurant and were satisfied with the food and the price. Only glitch was the wife asking for a glass of water and not being understood until I politely remarked (in my broken french) that she did not speak french and that we were from Australia, at which point the kind gentleman spoke fluent English, much to my wifes chagrin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed in this motel as part of a group and found it very comfy on the inside, a contrast from is low style external appearance.
The rooms are spacious and the beds were good. Breakfast was fair value.
As this motel is away from the city centrum there is a lot more room around it, ie plenty of parking for those on driving holidays.
There is a large shopping complex literally over the back fence; about a 5 minute walk.
There are a couple of value priced eateries within a short walk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We Stayed overnight en route to southern France. It was as we expected for a Novotel
very acceptable; The service came up to standard especially at check in. The restaurant meal were of good standard. access from the ring road is difficult to find and not very well signposted. To enter you have to leave the ring road and then virtually rejoin it to find the very small access road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We've stayed at Amiens Est Novotel several times in the past because of its location which is right by the autoroute and useful for stopovers. This time however we were a bit disappointed. The welcome at reception was fine but as usual we were left to find our own room and no assistance was offered with baggage. We did not see anyone else behind the reception desk until the next day! The hotel was renovated 4 or 5 years ago and the rooms are modern and well equipped. As we had driven 9 hours from Switzerland we decided that due to tiredness we would eat in the hotel restaurant. There was no body around apart from two other diners. After standing at the door for a good 5 minutes and waiter turned up and offered us a choice of tables. The service was friendly and I enjoyed the steak I ordered very much. The whole atmosphere though was just too laid-back - I'm guessing that winter weekends are a quiet time for the hotel but a complete absence of visible staff on an entire floor was astonishing. On the morning of our departure I noticed some brown stains on the carpet just adjacent to the toilet door; If I had seen these the night before I would have requested a room change. in summary the customer service needs sharpening-up and the worn carpets need replacing or deep cleaning. I will continue to use Accor hotels, many of which are great, but I will be changing the location of my inbound stopover on future trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne

Address: 7 rue des Indes Noires | Pole Jules Verne, 80440 Boves, France
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Boves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Amiens hotel is located in the heart of the pole Jules Verne, 4.4 mi from the center of Amiens and the cathedral. The hotel has 94 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and 7 meeting rooms. The Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne is the ideal place for a peaceful stay whether for business or leisure: free enclosed private car park, outdoor swimming pool and free WIFI throughout the hotel. Situated 90 minutes from Paris, explore Amiens, the Musee de Picardie and the Hortillonnages floating gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Boves
Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne France/Boves
Amiens Novotel
Novotel Hotel Amiens Est

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Amiens Pole Jules Verne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.