We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill

Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill
Calle Chasna 2 | Local 3, Residencial Costa Sol, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
0034 922 734802
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, International, English
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

excellent home made food, always cooked to perfection using fresh products, I've eaten here numerous times and always found the the food to be great and freshly cooked to order!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    19
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not bad,but nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We tried this place after the good reviews but we're not over impressed.The waitress was lovely and friendly and the food was nice but not great. The desserts looked delicious!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Life Saver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

On my first day in Tenerife, I got my mobility scooter stuck. Am permanently disabled and can only stand for 2 minutes. Cutting long story, my purse got pinched by a young couple we thought was going to help us, they didn't. Was going home. Remembered this great café and got a taxi there. Conrad and Jackie, from England, made us so welcome, even gave me tablets for my midge bites. (another story).
Food great and what a good atmosphere. As I said last time, this is home made food, not home cooked (where ready meals can be heated up). The only down side is that is cost more because the puddings were so good I had to take four back to the apartment - they didn't last long.
I found it nice that Conrad was talking to one of the locals in Spanish so they are really are trying hard to fit in here. There seemed to be a few locals using it as a bar which is always a good sign.
When we had finished, they got a taxi for us and helped with the scooter. Service over and above what one would expect.
In fact, we had such a good experience, if we ever go back to Tenerife, we will stay nearer to this place. Many thanks to you both for making the best of a very bad experience for us.
All the best.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not a Restaurant ! But very good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Café Bar Grill, steaks excellent; service excellent!! Local Red Wine excellent. Good cheap and cheerful place! Will return next time we visit!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cant resist a cooked breakfast on holiday !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I am sorry its taken me almost 3 years to write this review ,,, I had sadly forgotten the name of the café bar .
We visited this little gem 3 times on out holiday for a late breakfast and it was smashing .
Amazing coffee , lovely fresh juice and lastly I never thought I would be the person to go on holiday and eat an English breakfast but when you have a great café bar offering black pudding who can resist !!

Hoping to come back to Silencio for my honey moon and will make a point of visiting again .

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.