We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill

Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill
Calle Chasna 2 | Local 3, Residencial Costa Sol, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
0034 922 734802
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, International, British, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hospitality is second to none and the food is even better. Couldn't fault this family run business. When we visited for Sunday lunch there was even a Spanish family enjoying a Sunday roast. They were taking photos of the huge homemade Yorkshire puddings. My husband is vegetarian and the chef made him a special meal which he loved. He also loved the huge portion of homemade strawberry cheesecake and ice cream after his main course. I had roast leg of pork with cackling (the best I have ever tasted anywhere) apple and leek stuffing with mash roast potatoes and lovely vegetables. The Yorkshire pudding were fantastic and after all this I had strawberry Eton mess !!! DIDN'T EAT AGAIN THAT DAY. We were staying down in costa Adeje for one week and someone in our hotel recommended this restaurant. We had to get a taxi but it was well worth a visit. The place was packed out and we were lucky to get a table it was full inside and out. I would recommend giving them a ring if you decide to visit to book in advance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    22
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Another trip for a meal at Alejandra's. Cooked to perfection as always. Lovely hosts Jackie, Conrad and Danny make you feel very welcome. It is a must for anyone visiting Costa Del Silencio.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good English Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you like a big, good quality English breakfast then here's your place. Was just what the doctor ordered after a heavy night!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is a joy. My wife and I have been there three times for coffee and cake, and really enjoyed it each time. The Bailey's cheesecake is outstanding, my wife thinks their Bakewell tart is the best she's ever had, and the Lavazza coffee is very good. The chocolate cake was a disappointment solely because it was only good rather than excellent. The café's location--in a kind of strip mall--is mildly unfortunate, but they do have shade umbrellas for the tables outside and overall it is a lovely place, with excellent food at impressively low prices. (Note for vegetarians--they say they can easily assemble a vegetarian meal outside of the normal menu.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breezy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We dropped in here for coffee and cake on the way to the sea front as we had heard so much about the cakes. Unfortunatley the only terrace they have is actually the carpark which was a bit breezy even though they had a bit of a windbreak.. Clean little cafe with nice cakes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra B, Owner at Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi we pride our selves on the food we produce and high standards throughout our business I cannot understand if you enjoyed your cake and coffee why you gave us a POOR rating you mention that we "had no view and it was windy" cannot understand why you gave us two stars because of this ?? You went on to review other places that also have no view etc ..... And rate them very highly ?? We would like to understand why you gave us a two star rating so we may improve our standards where ever possible ..

... I understand that everyone has different requirements when on holiday and the type of venue you choose to spend your time in , but feel that you have judged our establishment unfairly because this does not fit your requirements sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Been to Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.