We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll never eat anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill

Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill
Calle Chasna 2 | Local 3, Residencial Costa Sol, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Tenerife, Spain
0034 922 734802
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: English, International, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You'll never eat anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

By chance on our 2nd day I spotted a little board by Coral Mar that showed 'Saturday Special - Steak night', this pleased my family no end, so we followed the sign & found Alejandras. From the outside it looked small, but it offers seating inside as well, so we went in, this was the best thing we did all holiday.
The food on offer here is excellent, we're a family of four, with a wheelchair user, and we had no problem eating inside, as there was enough room for others to get past. The steak was lovely, & I had the lemon chicken kebab, it was beautifully done and certainly filling! Needless to say, we returned for Sunday roast & then every night afterwards, and between the 4 of us, we tried most of the menu, & everything was equally fantastic. The owners were going away for a well earned rest, so we had to find somewhere else for our last night, and to be honest it couldn't even come close to what Alejandras produces, they even make their own desserts, which are also excellent. The portion size & taste alone, will bring you back every night, and their reasonable prices are an added bonus. Head to Alejandras now, they're open till 10pm, you'd be a fool to miss out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    91
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

First time visiting this establishment, food was good and well presented, will definitely be back for more before my holiday is over.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Superb home cooked food. Beautifully presented. Friendly English family owned business. Cakes and sweets a speciality. Sunday lunches highly recommended to us.Wish we had found it sooner. The fact that appreciative Spanish customers enjoy the Alejandra speaks for itself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Tucked away in a quiet corner of Costa del Silencio ,Arona, Tenerife.

Really good food served at Alejandra, professionally run by Jackie and Conrad with son Daniel and very efficient waiting staff.

Jackie prepares and cooks all the food from scratch, with some wonderful sweets to follow.

Nice atmosphere, super food, we tried one or two cheaper places and they don't stack up against this place.

GOOD value for money, Thanks Jackie and Conrad, we hope to return in the Autumn.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“geoff lesley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

best food in silencio fantasic food home made cakes if you wont good home made food alejandra grill is for you we are back in june

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Tenerife
Costa del Silencio, Tenerife
 
Costa del Silencio, Tenerife
Costa del Silencio, Tenerife
 

Been to Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejandra Cafe Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.