We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good We Went Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvester Cafe Bistro

Harvester Cafe Bistro
Coral Mar, Costa del Silencio, Tenerife, Spain
+34 672 65 57 39
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Family run restaurant ,established since 1999,using only the best local fresh produce.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“So Good We Went Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

From the welcome to food quality, it was very good. Don`t let the outside put you off. The food is more restuarant than cafe. It is a small family run business

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    236
    15
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We ate here twice and both times we were treated like family!!
The food was excellent and the service was outstanding!
Just don't try to pinch one of their little cow milk jugs!!
I can't recommend it highly enough!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

At christmas we visited the Harvester with our 4 friends , it was fantatsic . 2 of us had the shoulder of lamb which was beautiful and the rest of the party had various meals of the same excellent standard. For the price the value is excellent and well presented with friendly staff and nice surroundings. Try it , you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Extremely accommodating chef who will go the extra mile to make your holiday a happy holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Simon and sue are a lovely welsh couple with a great restaurant, if your favourite meal isn't on their menu, Simon will try and get it for you and cook it the way you like it, but the menu is excellent, the food well cooked how you like it, service with a lovely welsh smile from sue. I go every year and won't eat anywhere else, brilliant

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Make this your regular eatery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Food delicious. Proprietors Simon and Sue could not be nicer people. Very worth a visit. Garlic butter chicken to die for.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Cafe Bistro also viewed

Costa del Silencio, Tenerife
Costa del Silencio, Tenerife
 
Costa del Silencio, Tenerife
Costa del Silencio, Tenerife
 

Been to Harvester Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvester Cafe Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.