We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changed for the better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Albatros - CLOSED

Bar Albatros
4 parqe don lois, av jose antonio tavio, 38630 Costa del Silencio, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
922 733 793‎
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
poole
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Changed for the better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had visited this Bar several years ago and were interested to see if it was the same or better and we were both surprised and pleased with what we found. We were made welcome and the bar staff were friendly and a fount of local information.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“babs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had no food but the welcome was good, they have good artists on on a Saturday night and it is lively,

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

We called for a stop gap we were made to feel so welcome. we return for bingo quiz night what a good night locals made us very welcome.went most nights. lovely people .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“nice night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

nice place to call in, english all the way, were made very welcome

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best part of the holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Lesley and mark in the albatross made the holiday for us we actually went back to Tenerife to see them. They have fantastic bingo nights and really fun quizzes. We loved the albatross :) miss them lots

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Albatros also viewed

 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Albatros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.