We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and service. Enjoyed it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Reforma #2 Fraccionamiento Real del Puente, Xochitepec 62790, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Xochitepec
Costa Rica
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great Location and service. Enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was brought here for a business event in which we had to develop a plan. The place was excellent to complete that task. The landscaping work they have done with the property is amazing; from a sugar mill many years ago to a great hotel in the present. The staff was very helpful always, the food was vey tasty, the room comfortable. The wifi internet was ALWAYS reliable. If you stay during the weekdays is much better than the weekend because the place is a favborite for weddings and other special events during the weekend. Besides, lots of people from Mexico City come here to relax during the weekend. The town of Xochiltepec is not really great for sightseen but I found it safe to walk around. It seems that the hotel prices are a bit high but our group got a very good price because we were using weekdays. One minor particular issue that I did not understand, every day after the hotel cleaned my room they would miss one towel, either the hands towal or the bathroom floor towel, etc. I found this odd.

Room Tip: If you are staying on a weekend, get a room away from the party area, the pool and the chapel, unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    11
    8
    14
See reviews for
42
37
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I grew up going to this hacienda from Mexico City almost every weekend back in the 70's and then it was owned by a family, the place was just kept clean but service was amazing, many parts of the property were just abandoned and blocked, what this corporation has done with the property itself is remarkable I was there 3 years ago and the food was good, we did not stayed in the hotel my wife and I just stopped by just because I was curious about it, I'm really surprised to read about the bad service, I'm sure when the remodeling and all that is done they could probably focus and honor the Mexican tradition of courtesy and best service. If I can make a suggestion bring back the "Fronton" people would love it ("If you re-build it they will come") :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I agree with most of the reviewers: the property is beautiful.
It is too bad the rates they charge for resorts at La Riviera Maya or New York, and San Andrrés is neither.
In addition to that please do not stay at this hotel if you want to rest or are not invited to the wedding on site.
We arrived on Saturday at 4 pm, and as soon as we got there we could hear the music of the wedding on site. We asked the front desk until what time it would go on and the answer was, very casual, until 1 am!!
1 am when you want to spend a relaxing night away from the city????
The music was driving us crazy by 11 pm!!!!
The hotel should let potential guests know about this when you make a reservation.
NEVER COMING BACK!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were here for a wedding and wow the grounds are beautiful! It truly is breathtaking. Every morning we saw the grounds keepers raking up the leaves, planting flowers, and cleaning the pool. Yes, there are leaves in the pool but that doesn't stop anyone from going in for a dip and it doesn't mean that it's not being cleaned. The hotel is a huge garden filled with lush trees, there is nothing you can do about the leaves falling especially in the fall. The rooms were extremely roomy and the architecture was beautiful. The chapel onsite was also a beautiful sight to see. The hotel is in the middle of a small town, so outside the hotel there isn't much but it is a short drive to the downtown area. The breakfast brunch was more than any brunch you will find in the US and it was so tasty. The hotel is a bit pricey but it is worth it.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor. The rooms with the balcony have an ipod dock in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

What can I say, this is the most beutiful Hacienda that I have ever stayed in. The service was wonderful. The place is to dream of. You can't imagine such a great place. I think that it is a little expensive. When it was privately owned it was cheaper and the rooms were better decorated. The rooms are good for what you stay in them, ask for pillows as they are horrible.
the service people are so kind.

One thing is that the mini bar is locked and you have to call the reception fof them to open it.

for couples is a very romantic place to stay, they have a Spa, but didn't have the time to try it. :(
if you want to use the spa you have to make an appointment in advanced because the person in charge is not at the premises.

PLEASE IF YOU EVER HAVE THE CHANCE TO STAY AT THIS HACIENDA, JUST ENJOY!!!!!!

Room Tip: spa: call in advance they are still remodeling the other restaurant ask for pillows, and for them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We chose this property for a business getaway and the location was just perfect. Surrounded by trees and green landscape, away from noise and distractions. This hotel is a beautiful Hacienda, but rooms include all needed ammenities and are ample. Food was great, with typical, mexican flavor and very nice settings.
Hotel also has wifi, gym, outdoor pool and a recreation area with a bar.
Te property is easilly accesible by car if coming from Mexico City, about an hour and 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Choose roms between 103 to 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed there with a wedding party. It's the perfect spot: a restored Spanish hacienda with beautiful landscaping and restored houses.
But then...
We got a room without any windows and a broken air-conditioner in it.
The first guy (the one who brought us to the room) said that there was no AC anyway... great!
Then we found out that there was AC after all, but the machine created a flood in the room.
The maid said that she thought that they were not supposed to rent out that room anymore because of these issues... Glad to hear that!
The breakfast buffet was great. The swimming pool has a great location and surrounding, but half of it was covered in leafs and mucky water...
When the fire alarm went off... nothing happened. No one left, no one said anything - nothing. It turned out to be nothing... i guess
Once we complained, the manager gave us two week nights free - which we agreed to.

This place has soooo much potential - but it needs a well trained and committed service team to make it work!

Room Tip: make sure to see the room before you agree to stay in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca

Address: Calle Reforma #2 Fraccionamiento Real del Puente, Xochitepec 62790, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Xochitepec
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Xochitepec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda San Antonio El Puente is located 15 minutes from Cuernavaca, the city of Eterna Primavera (Eternal Spring) and near the historic archaeological area of Xochicalco. The hotel’s 50 rooms are exquisitely detailed in an environment of classic hacienda architecture surrounded by lush private gardens. Hacienda San Antonio El Puente hospitality is distinguished by personalized service in an atmosphere that blends luxurious comfort, award-winning cuisine, and contemporary conveniences, with traditional colors, textures, and artworks from the local area. Because of the region's historic ruins, recreational options, and outstanding weather year-round, Cuernavaca is an ideal destination for business travelers, weddings, honeymoons, and family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca Hotel Xochitepec
Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca Xochitepec, Mexico - Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Hacienda San Antonio El Puente Cuernavaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.