We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Praslin's best kept secret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Jean Marie Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anse Kerlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cap Jean Marie Villas
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Anse-kerlan praslin | Seychelles, Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Anse Kerlan B&B and Inns
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Praslin's best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We sayed in four locations on 3 different islands in the Seychelles, all were good, but Cap Jan Marie was the best! It is small (3 chalets) & perfectly formed. Each chalet has a spacious bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/sitting room, & verandah & is literally a few steps from the sea - ideal for a quick pre-breakfast swim from the small private beach. The chalets have huge comfy beds & air conditioning with sea views, but what really makes this place so special is the owners, Terry & Iris. For the first couple of days we had no car, so Terry drove us everywhere - to the shops, a nearby beach (absolutely gorgeous) & restaurants, & when we decided to hire a car they organised one to be delivered the next day - at a very good rate. On one evening Iris cooked us an absolutely delicious meal which we ate on our verandah, watching the geckos & other wildlife, & every morning they served a huge, fresh delicious breakfast on the verandah at whatever time we liked. They were able to help & advise with everything, nothing was too much trouble for them & we can't wait to return to Cap Jean Marie as soon as possible!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmarie, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Sunny greeting from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon
Wishing you both loads of blessing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

The self-catering chalets right on the beach, the chalets are large and well equiped.

There is one drawback, it is near Praslin airport, but it is not very busy and only has small propeller planes so we did not find it a problem.

The owners were very helpful, at our request, arranging trips and cars within minutes of asking.

They have no restaurant, but they can do ad-hoc evening meals, ours was very romantic served on the veranda at sunset, palm trees and beach, and bats and crabs!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmarie, Manager at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Sunny greeting from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

this is a special place where you meet unspoiled white sand beaches, silence, nature, exceptionnal kindness of the owners and maximum comfort of the bungalows
for nature, calm, warm waters and very hot sand lovers only!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmarie, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Sunny greeting from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valencia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

We have just returned from this wonderful place and we are delighted. The villas are located in one of the most beautiful beaches of Praslin. They are spacious, comfortable and very clean.

We had a lovely terrace where we took breakfast every morning, listening the sound of the sea and the song of the birds. The breakfast was delicious, deserving special mention the papaya jam that accompanied the coffee, toast, fresh fruit, juice and eggs.

Jean Cap Marie has the perfect location for enjoying an astonishing sunset (you can see the pictures).

The owners, Terry and Iris, are fantastic. Terry, always ready for driving us everywhere around the island: to Anse Georgette, Anse Lazio, Cote d´or, Valle de Mai... Thanks for your always great desserts, especially banana and sweet potato with ice cream.

Thanks also to Melinda for being so lovely and always make sure that everything was perfect, especially for his beautiful creations when preparing our bed each day.

Finally, thanks to Iris for being always ready to arrange everything and her great Creole dinners, especially jack fish and job fish.

Definitely, we recommend Cap Jean Marie Chalets for those that are looking for a quiet and relaxing place and a familiar and attentive service. We think that it is a great choice of accommodation in Praslin.

Greetings.

Isabel and Javier

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmarie, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Sunny greeting from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Have a blessing day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cap Jean Marie Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Jean Marie Villas

Address: Anse-kerlan praslin | Seychelles, Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Anse Kerlan
Hotel Class:2 star — Cap Jean Marie Villas 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Cap Jean Marie Villas situated at the north-west of the island of Praslin’ on the beach front of ANSE KERLAN PRASLIN, is the perfect place to watch the setting of the sun the whole year round and as you step out of your Villas the pure white sandy beach, where turtles still lay their eggs in tranquility from September to February, caresses your feet. Cap Jean Marie villas, is a much loved family owned Villas, Just 3 individual and very spacious Villas, which are close on the beach, found amongst of coconut palm trees. Stepping out your Villas the pure white sandy beach which shoots across the pure white sandy beach over to the island of cousin-, cousine-Mahe-North Island and silhouette. Villas have been decorated in the natural Creole style; each Villas is well equipped the Villas are discretely positioned so that the wide verandah is not overlooked by your neighbor. Cap Jean Marie Villas are certainly one of the best secrets of Praslin’ Island offering complete privacy to its guests and an atmosphere of total tranquility. Cap Jean Marie Villas are ideal for wedding and honeymooners and the perfect place for couples to escape the stresses of everyday life. Cap Jean Marie Villas, realize that couples, and honeymooners alike want to spend some quality time together, relaxing with the one you love, while the waves splash on the powder sand beach, watching the sunset. If you dreamed of a wedding on the beach lets us make your dream come true the sand, between your toes and the ocean and the sunset behind you. Our devoted family will do their utmost to ensure that your stay among us will be pleasant and enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cap Jean Marie Villas Hotel Anse Kerlan
Cap Jean Marie Villas Seychelles/Praslin Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Jean Marie Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cap Jean Marie Villas to your Saves list