We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your own slice of PARADISE CAP JEAN MARIE VILLA right on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Jean Marie Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anse Kerlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cap Jean Marie Villas
Save
You added Cap Jean Marie Villas to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Anse-kerlan praslin | Seychelles, Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Anse Kerlan B&B and Inns
Porto, Portugal
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Your own slice of PARADISE CAP JEAN MARIE VILLA right on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We just returned from a fantastic holiday in the Seychelles and spent the majority of our time at CAP JEAN MARIE VILLAS. We could not have been more pleased with our choice of accommodation. The service was outstanding. IRIS and TERRY were always willing to answer our questions, offer advice and/or make arrangements for taxis, restaurant reservations, etc. In person the villas are much nicer than they photograph, so you will be pleasantly surprised. The private verandas are very comfortable and very clean. They vegetation is strategic enough to make things feel private while still allowing for a nice breeze. The sitting room has a ceiling fan which keeps you cool in the evenings. The kitchen is very well equipped. The bedroom is comfortable with both a fan and a/c. The beach is only a few steps from the front of the villa and the property is thoughtful enough to place two beach chairs outside your villa to take to the beach if you so desire. The beach itself is quite nice, allowing for sunning or long walks. The shaded area between the villas and the beach is the perfect place to sit and enjoy the wonderful breeze if you get too hot. It rained a few of the days we were there but the villa itself was so comfortable that we spent the day reading and relaxing quite happily.
We would recommend CAP JEAN MARIE VILLAS to everyone who wants to stay at a quiet lovely beach, and enjoy the island of Praslin without having to spend a fortune. Many travellers only stay for a few days which really is a shame - we loved every day of our holiday.

Room Tip: villa on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJMARIE_11, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Sunny from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Wishing you Many Blessing words written came from deep end of our heart .
Anna-Rose Iris Terry Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    12
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saudia Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Lovely place for holiday, complete privacy, wonderful people Its Cap jean marie villas!!! I found it best place in praslin, spend really good time there with my family. You feel like you own that place. Thanks to Ires and terry who gave us all the comfort we needed there. Highly recommended to everyone, Its right on the beach, fully furnished and warm hospitality. DONT MISS IT!!!

Room Tip: Privacy Lovely view of ocean Nice beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJMARIE_11, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Sunny from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Wishing you Many Blessing words writen came from deep end of our heart .
Anna-Rose Iris Terry Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

''Luxurious home away from home”

You want to have privacy,have a good view of the ocean, sleep like a baby and experience greatness, a difference and home away from home this is the place to be.
Not to forget the Terry Iris and Anna Rose are there to ensure all your needs are met and a perfectly friendly family.A mesmerizing experience to live in paradise , a heavenly destination with outrageous natural beauty in abundance, comfort to spoil and pamper oneself to the extent that one comes again and again .A LIFE changing stay

Cap Jean Marie Villas is the place to be!!!100%

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJMARIE_11, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Sunny greeting from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for your comments and we wish to welcome you back soon in our little piece of paradise.
Wishing you both loads of blessing.
Anna-Rose Iris Terry Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly atmosphere, beautiful chalet, oceanview breakfasts, a lot of flowers. You can find everything you need. Iris, Terry and AnnaRose help you in every way! It is an amazing place for pairs to stay

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJMARIE_11, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Cap Jean Marie Villas
We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your honeymoon time with us at Cap Jean Marie Villas . We looking forward to welcome you both back soon .
Wishing you all the happiness.
Anna-Rose Iris Terry Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We spent there 4 nights at February 2012. It's really hidden gem. Location just on the beach was perfect, so peacefull and quiet. There was white sand on the beach and nice palms. The villa was spacious and lovely, we really enjoyed our verandah. It was nice to ate breakfast at the verandah and also looked the sunset.

Owners hospitality makes place perfect. They drive you to have lunch, get groceries or dinner every night. The grocery store is within walking distance. The villa's kitchen is fully equiped, so you can cook. The bus stop is next to the store and bus is very easy and cheap to use.

Please note that the check-out time is 10am, which was suprise to us as we had booked afternoon ferry to Mahe. Dayroom cost almost 100e.

After all, we are very satisfied with the place and highly recommed it for couples and also families with kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJMARIE_11, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Cap Jean Marie Villas and we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday accommodation with us at Cap Jean Marie Villas .
We wish you all the best and certainly hope to see you one day soon.
Best Regards,
Anna-Rose Iris Terry Adrian .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We have visited this wonderful place with my GF 7-14 January 2012 and we are very happy that we chose this place. Anna-Rose, Thierry and Iris always helped us whenever we needed.

Anna-Rose always advised us where to go and how to organize the trip in the most efficient way. Every evening she took care of us by bringing anti-mosquito thing, so that we could relax on our small terrace.

As for the beach, it is just 10 meters away and fully belonged to us!! Of course, Anse Lazio and Anse Jorgette beaches have its own advantages and are very beautiful, but we also truly liked the local beach which has the same clean water (you can see small fishes and sea hedgehogs) and awesome sand. In the evenings we could see sunset and the sound of waves was also with us every minute. That was wonderful.

Neither me, nor my GF have driving license and it is impossible to be on Praslin without a car: that is why we were very pleased that Thierry agreed to drive us whenever we needed (to the local shops to buy some food, to the other beaches etc.)

As for our villa, it was indeed very good. I really liked the fact that living room is separate from the bedroom, so that we could close the door and switch on air conditioner while we were absent. In addition to air conditioner there is also a fan in the bedroom which is very useful as you cannot sleep with working air conditioner at night (you can easily get cold). The kitchen has everything you need for cooking. It is modernly furnished. If you need an iron, you can always ask Anna-Rose.

We did not need to have constant access to internet, but Anna-Rose offered to use their WiFi whenever we needed. We really appreciated this.

Cap Jean Marie is located close to Lemuria Resorts Hotel and 30-35 minutes drive to Anse Lazio. You need to take into account that there is no accommodation with an easy walking access to this beach as it is surrounded by mountains. So, driving, in my opinion, is the only optimal solution. If you go to Praslin solely to visit this beach – there is probably closer accommodation with less time to drive, but then you have to rent a car. Cap Jean Marie is an ideal place to stay if you do not have driving license.

Things to improve:

- There were ants in the kitchen when we left a minor piece of litter. You should be very careful with any rubbish and you have and to close rubbish bean tightly. We understand that it may be impossible to completely avoid ants when you have villa standing on the ground, but at least it is worth trying some anti-ant thing. There were no ants when we did not cook.

- Although we had milk and cookies upon arrival, it would be good to have a starter pack (including bread, eggs, butter) as we were very hungry after night flight.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJMARIE_11, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Sunny greeting from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for your comments and we wish to welcome you back soon in our little piece of paradise.
Best Regards
Anna-Rose Iris Terry Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

I visited Seychelles for 5 days for my honeymoon and stayed for all 5 days at Cap Jean Marie. The first thing that strikes you once you reach it is that the place is more beautiful than the pictures. A picture is worth 1000 words , so the pics for this place speak everything.
The Chalets are very tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you could need. The kitchen is fully equipped and you can buy all the groceries at the near by stores where Terry will drive you any time you want. And right outside your chalet (less than 50 m) is GODs swimming pool with water so clear that you can actually see everything when it is a little calm. Its almost a private beach where you can go for a swim any time of the day and lie down at night and see so many stars , that you would not have seen in your whole life. The only thing you hear is the waves crashing at your feet and the wind . The place is highly recommended for everyone who wants to do nothing and just relax. (Man, I miss that peace :( )
And now for the pain points although not that painful is that place is quite far from the main Market of the Praslin but very near to the airport. But the buses stop very near to the place and Moreover Terry will drop and Pick you up even if you want to use the bus to visit Praslin. The Ferry is at the other end of the island but the hosts will make sure that you always get there before time at any time of the day.
In the end, the place is just simply perfect and is highly recommended to everyone.
Thanks a lot Terry and his whole family for making our trip the most memorable one. And we hope that we visit you again.
Thanks
Manpreet & Harpreet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJMARIE_11, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Cap Jean Marie Villas and we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday accommodation with us at Cap Jean Marie Villas . Always a pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon
Sunny greeting
Anna-Rose Iris Terry Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cap Jean Marie Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Jean Marie Villas

Address: Anse-kerlan praslin | Seychelles, Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Anse Kerlan
Hotel Class:2 star — Cap Jean Marie Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Cap Jean Marie Villas situated at the north-west of the island of Praslin’ on the beach front of ANSE KERLAN PRASLIN, is the perfect place to watch the setting of the sun the whole year round and as you step out of your Villas the pure white sandy beach, where turtles still lay their eggs in tranquility from September to February, caresses your feet. Cap Jean Marie villas, is a much loved family owned Villas, Just 3 individual and very spacious Villas, which are close on the beach, found amongst of coconut palm trees. Stepping out your Villas the pure white sandy beach which shoots across the pure white sandy beach over to the island of cousin-, cousine-Mahe-North Island and silhouette. Villas have been decorated in the natural Creole style; each Villas is well equipped the Villas are discretely positioned so that the wide verandah is not overlooked by your neighbor. Cap Jean Marie Villas are certainly one of the best secrets of Praslin’ Island offering complete privacy to its guests and an atmosphere of total tranquility. Cap Jean Marie Villas are ideal for wedding and honeymooners and the perfect place for couples to escape the stresses of everyday life. Cap Jean Marie Villas, realize that couples, and honeymooners alike want to spend some quality time together, relaxing with the one you love, while the waves splash on the powder sand beach, watching the sunset. If you dreamed of a wedding on the beach lets us make your dream come true the sand, between your toes and the ocean and the sunset behind you. Our devoted family will do their utmost to ensure that your stay among us will be pleasant and enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cap Jean Marie Villas Hotel Anse Kerlan
Cap Jean Marie Villas Seychelles/Praslin Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Jean Marie Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.