We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its just perfect.. Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Jean Marie Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anse Kerlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cap Jean Marie Villas
Save
You added Cap Jean Marie Villas to your Saves list
Anse-kerlan Praslin | Seychelles, Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Anse Kerlan B&B and Inns
Pune, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Its just perfect.. Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

I visited Seychelles for 5 days for my honeymoon and stayed for all 5 days at Cap Jean Marie. The first thing that strikes you once you reach it is that the place is more beautiful than the pictures. A picture is worth 1000 words , so the pics for this place speak everything.
The Chalets are very tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you could need. The kitchen is fully equipped and you can buy all the groceries at the near by stores where Terry will drive you any time you want. And right outside your chalet (less than 50 m) is GODs swimming pool with water so clear that you can actually see everything when it is a little calm. Its almost a private beach where you can go for a swim any time of the day and lie down at night and see so many stars , that you would not have seen in your whole life. The only thing you hear is the waves crashing at your feet and the wind . The place is highly recommended for everyone who wants to do nothing and just relax. (Man, I miss that peace :( )
And now for the pain points although not that painful is that place is quite far from the main Market of the Praslin but very near to the airport. But the buses stop very near to the place and Moreover Terry will drop and Pick you up even if you want to use the bus to visit Praslin. The Ferry is at the other end of the island but the hosts will make sure that you always get there before time at any time of the day.
In the end, the place is just simply perfect and is highly recommended to everyone.
Thanks a lot Terry and his whole family for making our trip the most memorable one. And we hope that we visit you again.
Thanks
Manpreet & Harpreet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJMARIE_11, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Cap Jean Marie Villas and we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday accommodation with us at Cap Jean Marie Villas . Always a pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon
Sunny greeting
Anna-Rose Iris Terry Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We’re an Italian Family composed by 2 adults and one 10 years old girl. We spent in August 9 nights in Cap Jean Marie Villas and we’re enthusiastic about this experience. First of all the location is very charming, directly on the beach, few steps to Indian Ocean with breath away sunset. You can see coconuts tree, sea and birds from your bed !
Then, the welcome was very warm from all the family and during the staying they were always very helpful in organising our excursions, car and any kind of information we were looking for. They were present but at the same time they take care of our privacy.
The villa was very well organised, very clean with flowers compositions on our beds changing every day.
We had also the chance to try the ‘family kitchen’ with a fantastic dinner in front of the ocean ! An appetizing smoked fish salad, a perfect big fish, a tasty chicken with coconut cream and, to finish banana flambé.
And, finally, the last days we had the chance to use, for free, our villa until 7PM !
We warmly and strongly recommend Cap Jean Marie Villas to people looking for tranquillity with the only noise represented by wind through coconuts trees, high level taste in taking care of small details transforming you stay in a perfect stay !

Emanuela, Stefano, Isabella Samia - Milan (Italy)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmarie, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back .
Have a blessing day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

It's impossible to recommend and praise the Chalets Cap Jean Marie enough. I have just returned from a stay there (the last and best of three brilliant hotel experiences) and it was amazing. The chalets are equipped to the highest standard and really are a beach chalet not a hotel room. It's right on the beach and a small but very pretty beach too with great sunsets. The food is cooked to order (dinners and breaklfast) and are of the highest quality and excellent value. Even better than all of this is the welcome and service from the charming family who run the chalets; nothing is too much trouble, their focus is completety on making your stay relaxed and enjoyable and everything is done with a smile. I didn't have a car and the family kindly dropped me off locally a couple of times - to make the most of the quiet but quite remote location a car is better. This place really is a piece of heaven in the idyllic, beautiful Seychelles.

Room Tip: All chalets are brilliant but two are by the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmarie, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Sunny from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Wishing you Many Blessing words writen came from deep end of our heart .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We sayed in four locations on 3 different islands in the Seychelles, all were good, but Cap Jan Marie was the best! It is small (3 chalets) & perfectly formed. Each chalet has a spacious bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/sitting room, & verandah & is literally a few steps from the sea - ideal for a quick pre-breakfast swim from the small private beach. The chalets have huge comfy beds & air conditioning with sea views, but what really makes this place so special is the owners, Terry & Iris. For the first couple of days we had no car, so Terry drove us everywhere - to the shops, a nearby beach (absolutely gorgeous) & restaurants, & when we decided to hire a car they organised one to be delivered the next day - at a very good rate. On one evening Iris cooked us an absolutely delicious meal which we ate on our verandah, watching the geckos & other wildlife, & every morning they served a huge, fresh delicious breakfast on the verandah at whatever time we liked. They were able to help & advise with everything, nothing was too much trouble for them & we can't wait to return to Cap Jean Marie as soon as possible!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmarie, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Sunny greeting from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon
Wishing you both loads of blessing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

The self-catering chalets right on the beach, the chalets are large and well equiped.

There is one drawback, it is near Praslin airport, but it is not very busy and only has small propeller planes so we did not find it a problem.

The owners were very helpful, at our request, arranging trips and cars within minutes of asking.

They have no restaurant, but they can do ad-hoc evening meals, ours was very romantic served on the veranda at sunset, palm trees and beach, and bats and crabs!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmarie, Manager at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Sunny greeting from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

this is a special place where you meet unspoiled white sand beaches, silence, nature, exceptionnal kindness of the owners and maximum comfort of the bungalows
for nature, calm, warm waters and very hot sand lovers only!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmarie, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Sunny greeting from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valencia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

We have just returned from this wonderful place and we are delighted. The villas are located in one of the most beautiful beaches of Praslin. They are spacious, comfortable and very clean.

We had a lovely terrace where we took breakfast every morning, listening the sound of the sea and the song of the birds. The breakfast was delicious, deserving special mention the papaya jam that accompanied the coffee, toast, fresh fruit, juice and eggs.

Jean Cap Marie has the perfect location for enjoying an astonishing sunset (you can see the pictures).

The owners, Terry and Iris, are fantastic. Terry, always ready for driving us everywhere around the island: to Anse Georgette, Anse Lazio, Cote d´or, Valle de Mai... Thanks for your always great desserts, especially banana and sweet potato with ice cream.

Thanks also to Melinda for being so lovely and always make sure that everything was perfect, especially for his beautiful creations when preparing our bed each day.

Finally, thanks to Iris for being always ready to arrange everything and her great Creole dinners, especially jack fish and job fish.

Definitely, we recommend Cap Jean Marie Chalets for those that are looking for a quiet and relaxing place and a familiar and attentive service. We think that it is a great choice of accommodation in Praslin.

Greetings.

Isabel and Javier

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmarie, Owner at Cap Jean Marie Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Sunny greeting from Cap Jean Marie Villas
Thank you for staying with us we looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Have a blessing day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cap Jean Marie Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Jean Marie Villas

Address: Anse-kerlan Praslin | Seychelles, Anse Kerlan, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Kerlan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Anse Kerlan
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: Cap Jean Marie Beach Villas situated at the north-west of the island of Praslin' on the beach front of ANSE KERLAN PRASLIN, is the perfect place to watch the setting of the sun the whole year round and as you step out of your Villas the pure white sandy beach, where turtles still lay their eggs in tranquility from September to February, caresses your feet. Cap Jean Marie villas, is a much loved family owned Villas, Just 3 individual and very spacious Villas, which are close on the beach, found amongst of coconut palm trees. Stepping out your Villas the pure white sandy beach which shoots across the pure white sandy beach over to the island of cousin-, cousine-Mahe-North Island and silhouette. Villas have been decorated in the natural Creole style; each Villas is well equipped the Villas are discretely positioned so that the wide verandah is not overlooked by your neighbor. Cap Jean Marie Villas are certainly one of the best secrets of Praslin' Island offering complete privacy to its guests and an atmosphere of total tranquility. Cap Jean Marie Villas are ideal for wedding and honeymooners and the perfect place for couples to escape the stresses of everyday life. Cap Jean Marie Villas, realize that couples, and honeymooners alike want to spend some quality time together, relaxing with the one you love, while the waves splash on the powder sand beach, watching the sunset. If you dreamed of a wedding on the beach lets us make your dream come true the sand, between your toes and the ocean and the sunset behind you. Our devoted family will do their utmost to ensure that your stay among us will be pleasant and enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cap Jean Marie Villas Hotel Anse Kerlan
Cap Jean Marie Villas Seychelles/Praslin Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Jean Marie Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.