We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Sailfish Beach Villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailfish Beach Villas

Save Saved
You added Sailfish Beach Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sailfish Beach Villas
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Sailfish Estate | Anse a la Mouche, Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel amenities
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time at Sailfish Beach Villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We just came back from our trip to the Seychelles and stayed at The Sailfish Beach Villas for a week after staying one week on a resort on Praslin. Forget about all-in hotels or anything, this is the place to be for a real relax vacation. Beautiful and spacey villas with all the equipment and comfort you need. Debbie and Hubert were very helpfull with anything you ask and they know the island like the palm of their hand. A car is a must, but driving on Mahé is easy going island style :-). Beautiful beaches and good restaurants are in 5 to 10 minutes drive so no worries about that. On the first day Debbie took us to a supermarket and we got all the stuff we needed to make breakfast or anything else. The villas are in the south of Mahé and here are the most beautiful places on the island. We drove around the whole island and found that the south has the niciest beaches and places to relax. If we would go to the seychelles again we would pick the Sailfish Beach Villas for sure but then the whole two weeks instead of only one. Thanks to Sailfish Beach Villas we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clanfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

On arrival at Mahe airport,we were met by Daniel-the Sailfish Villas owner. He took us to the villa in Anse La Mouche-reached via a scenic 30 minute drive to the other side of the island.Daniel pointed out places of interest,and shops along the way.On arrival we were blown away by the size of the villa-and the beautiful view-exactly as depicted in the photographs ! The villa was spotlessly clean-and well equipped with a calor gas cooker.We asked owners Daniel and Gisele if they could provide a microwave-and sure enough it was there. In fact-nothing was too much trouble for the owners-their charming son Hubert was particularly helpful and attentive.We arranged car hire through Gisele,and this was dropped off at the villa as arranged-i would reccomend a car as a must-it is quite a walk down to the main road where the buses stop.Me and my familly really enjoyed relaxing on the balcony in the evenings looking at the view across the bay-and watching the fruit bats fly past.
On the morning of our departure,our airline agent advised us that our flight back to Addis Ababa had been cancelled.They rearranged for us to go on another flight via Dubai-eight and a half hours later at 2355-and we had already packed ready to leave the villa.Gisele and Daniel to the rescue again ! They allowed us to use their beach towels and shower in their house so that we could go on the beach again rather than hang around for eight hours with nothing to do-and we were able to keep the hire car and drop it off at the airport.
Thank you very much to Daniel, Gisele,Hubert,and Debbie for a fantastic holiday in a gorgeous villa !
From Darren,Christina,and Laura.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grabs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and me stayed five nights in July 2012 in one of the newer of the sailfish beach villas. We have really enjoyed our stay on Mahe's west coast on a nice location with stunning view to the bay "Anse A La Mouche". The villa was really new, with a lot of space in all rooms and decent interior. Very good value for money, even for two people, though the villa had two bedrooms. The villa is family managed, booking was uncomplicated with fast response to emails. They gave us a lot of useful information to all what you may need there (restaurants, diving, shops, etc.). They also organzied the car rental for us. We rented a small car for our entire stay (very recommended), which was brought to the villa. Hubert, the son of the owners brought us from Victoria to the villa, he showed us a few things on the way, some shops and told us a lot fo interesting information about Mahe and the Seychelles. Debbie, the daughter looked in on the villa, to check if we have everything we need. We would go back again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I travelled to the seychelles with a group of friends and we needed one nights accomodation prior to our yacht charter, we stayed at sailfish beach villas and it was great.
The booking process was easy with prompt replies to emails, the assistance with a hired car was great (and at a very good rate), the villas are spacious, well equipped, clean and with a stunning view. The owners were very happy to help and easily contactable.

The only thing to be aware of is that the villas are a good 35 min drive from victoria/the airport, but if you have a hired car it really isnt a problem and its a nice way to see the island and get away from the hussle of the capitol city.

Would highly recommend the villas as a place to stay in Mahe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We've just spent a week at the villas and i can highly recommend this place. The owners are friendly, helpful and very professional. The villa was clean and spacious with a fabulous view. Above all excellent value for money. Would go back there without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very beautiful place, modern facilities and so clean. The gardens so nice, the management so hospitable, loving and professional people. Simply a honey moon or holiday destination. very spacious, I had the best moments at sailfish Beach Villas.

Room Tip: masterbedrooms so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Incredible hospitality of the owners, Gisele and Daniel, made our vacation an unforgettable experience. Villa was above all expectations, beatiflully furnitured, enormously big, with a breathtaking view.

Room Tip: All villas are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sailfish Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailfish Beach Villas

Address: Sailfish Estate | Anse a la Mouche, Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Boileau
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Anse Boileau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sailfish Beach Villas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sailfish Beach Villas are set in a beautifully kept garden complex, planted with exotic palms, cinnamon, vanilla, hibiscus, and tropical fruits. The villas boast stunning views overlooking the calm, shallow waters of the bay of Anse a la Mouche and sleep up to five people each in two bedrooms. Anse a la Mouche is located at the south end of the main island of Mahe in the Seychelles. The villas are situated away from the noise and bustle of the capital of Victoria, yet within easy reach of local restaurants and quiet beaches with soft white sand and clear water - excellent for snorkeling. Each villa offers two large fully air-conditioned double bedrooms with king-size beds, fitted wardrobes and a dressing table. A baby cot is also available upon request. The lounge features a balcony with plenty of space for dining and some of the bedrooms also have their own balconies overlooking the bay. The kitchenettes in each villa vary in size but are all fully equipped with the essentials required for a self-catering holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sailfish Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailfish Beach Villas Seychelles/Anse Boileau, Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailfish Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.