We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potty about Potters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Potters Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hopton on Sea
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Potty about Potters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been going to Potters on holiday since I was a little girl.I am now NOT a little girl with three children of my own and they all love it as much as I do. Lots of things have changed over the years but for the better.The staff are all very friendly, the food is great, all four meals a day. The activity programme is fantastic and as for Mark Brewer, Richard Beare and the team, well what can I say.They are absolutely brilliant,Keeping us laughing from start to finish and we are always sad to leave.The new years break is fab and this year will be our fifth year.What makes Potters so special is that it is still a family run business and you can definitely tell.The Potter family really invest into their customers. If you are looking for a break in this country,give Potters a go.You won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,388
    203
    75
    25
    21
See reviews for
598
433
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went as a family of four, the kids were 15 and 12 . This was our third time visiting potters and although previously we had really enjoyed ourselves, this time we didn't. We felt that they had crammed more people into the dining areas , the food in the past which had been excellent was now average and choice was limited . Staff were very friendly and the room was always clean , as usual there was always plenty to do although I do think that they need to have a better system with regards to court activities . For us we were disappointed and it seemed that potters had lost its initial appeal from our first visit .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

As a recent participant at the World Indoor Bowls Championships, I really enjoyed the 7 nights i spent at this resort. The resort has fabulous amenities if that is all you are looking for. The indoor carpet for bowls is superb as is the indoor swimming pool and sauna, the squash courts and other recreation areas. In many respects, the resort reminds me of a cruise ship with its shows, its enormous dining area and the average age of those vacationing there. We were accommodated in one the annexes - about a 100 meter walk from the main building. This accommodation is basic - no telephone or internet in the room. The resort is situated a short walk from the beach. The sea water is freezing however the walks along the beach were envigorating.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building. This may be more expensive but it may be worthwhile for the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I had a night at potters early in december, we stayed for 1 night and loved the experience the food was exceptional and the evenings entertainment was brilliant. The resort itself has lots to do although it specialises in carpet bowls and holds the world indoor bowls competition in January.

The staff all seemed very friendly and we will gladly go back again.

Room Tip: They have bungalows but also there is an hotel on site for a few pounds extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

what a nite fantastic food in the restuarant.then what a show .first class performs. by all the actors and actress. highly recommended,a visit not to be missed. a very quiet location but have seaside resorts to either side. have stay here before and seen other shows but nothing as good as the show on the 5th january 2013

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawford, Essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

we had a family holiday like we do every year, here at potters the first week in January. Laughed, ate and drunk for the whole week and enjoyed many of the activities, all free, all of the entertainment daytime and evening (evening shows needs a whole page to itself, fantastic and you'd need to go to London to see better). first time we have stayed in the Hotel and not chalet, never have i stayed in such a large room, three of us stayed in it and still room for a 3 piece suite coffee table etc. such incredible value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We arrived for the re-union weekend at the beginning of January so wasnt expecting an up beat time but we was wrong. The partying was still in full flow and we wasnt slow to join in. We decided to stay in the hotel part of the complex which we found very comfortable and had a larger than average room with a jacuzzi bath. The beds had memory foam matresses and we had a fridge, trouser press and coffee tea making facilities also in the room. We had three meals a day and all the staff were really friendly and helpful in the restaurant. The food was good too.
The entertainment was great, with professional singers and dancers and of course Mark Brewer, we didnt know what was going to happen next! There is lots to do during the day such as shooting, archery, swimming, keep fit, golf and lots more. I thoroughly recomend a stay here

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room near to the complex if you have difficulty walking or small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Hopton On Sea, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Potters Resort to your Saves list