We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Quite Best Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seabreeze Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Seabreeze Apartments to your Saves list
Seabreeze Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Malohistraat 5, Pos Chiquito, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
La Porte, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable Quite Best Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a place stayed here a couple time with old owner and new owner both times good experince if you can find it its the best hide out place around short walk naybe 1 1/2 blocks to the water great snorking area away from the crowds this has been i my favorite place to stay in all aruba so for

Room Tip: if you want to sleep late have a room on the west end of th bldg
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at Seabreeze for 10 days. The owner is a very professional, friendly and helpful person, if you have any problem or any need just ask him! The accomodation is one of the nicest I've ever seen. The apartments are located in a tropical garden with a nice pool and a new jacuzzi. The apartment itself is great, nice kitchen fully equipped, big tv, soft comfy bed, nice bathroom. Also everything and everywhere in the accomodation is clean! We didn't rent a car cause we were on a budget, but in the end we found easy to travel by bus with local people who are friendly and helpful. In the aera you will find nothing but a supermarket and one the best beaches, ideal for snorkeling, which is Mangel Halto. If you plan to stay in an All Inclusive accomodation with tons of people, eating, drinking and making noise all day, then go to one of the resorts in Palm Beach. If you like, otherwise, to have a relaxing time in a friendly and quiet environment, just chilling or exploring the island then Seabreeze is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed in February 2012, just after the property transitioned from the care of Phillip to Joey. The property is well off the beaten path, which was fine for us since we prefer to snorkel and explore the area--and get a sense of the local culture. We stayed for a week and were fortunate to catch a portion of Carnival while here. Joey was patient with us especially when I lost keys and he helped me relax about the situation. The apartments have a nice lounging area out in the courtyard. Yes, we did see some cockroaches, but almost all warm vacation spots have them. Joey is considering putting in hot water. We got used to it after a while and we found that the water was warmer some times. The value and hospitality are good. The place is close to Mangel Halto which, once we found the right section, is great snorkeling. I would rate one of the top three places I've ever snorkeled and that includes a lot of great places. It's a block to the edge of the ocean and about 4-5 blocks to a place where you can easily enter the water. We got to meet many people who were staying at other units while we were there and that was great. You will appreciate having a rental car while here because there is so much to see in Aruba and you deserve to explore them. The units have a small kitchen with gas stove and small refrigerator. The beds in the bedroom are very firm (as is true with many international beds) but very soft in the living room. We ended up combining them to get a more comfortable sleep. The Seabreeze provided auto "club" locks, ice chest, and foldable camp/beach chairs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Sea Breeze Apartments and for the price we paid for to stay in Aruba, it was cheap for a family of 5 so we weren't expecting it to be all glamous and all but the place didn't have hot water or even warm water. Apparently, the pipes are warmed up by the sun, so it was raining season so the pipes don't get warm much as this time. For someone staying with kids, I thought it was hard because I had to boil hot water and bath them in the sink.

The sheets were extremely filthy and worn out and it looks like they used old curtains as sheets. Also, the bathroom smelled like urine eventhough it was cleaned every 3rd day. Also, there was huge roaches, I understand they got to be a few bugs but these guys were gigantic.

I wouldn't recommend for a family with young kids but if you're single or a couple and just want a place to stay in Aruba, this place is ok. It's near a beach for snokling but not swimming as there are rocks, a supermarket like 1 block down the road and a restaurant/bar in the same place. A car is highly recommended as you are 20 minute drive from downtown where all the action is. This place is far out in a local neighbourhood. We rented a car for a week for about $280 and it costs about $100 for gas for the week, we drove everyday and explore the island. What's good about this place is we were not far from baby beach which was our favorite. As it was shallow for the kids, had snack place on the beach, a great place for snokling, and you can rent chairs and canopies, the water was crystal clear turkois blue, white sand, no seaweed. It was breathtaking. The owner was nice but we had to pay in full when we checked in which I thought was different because when you stay in a hotel in Canada, you pay when you checked out. Once he got our payment, he didn't care and ignored us and walked away when I asked about the hot water.

Overall, we would pay more to stay in the downtown area and pay the extra costs for a comfortable stay. It was good to get home and sleep in our clean and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed here with my sister for a little over a week in mid August and it was a great experience. It's a very quite area with a variety of places to eat (the food ranged from cheap to pretty pricey). There's a huge Melicoccus bijugatu tree right behind the fence of the apartments. They are cozy, with strong air conditioning. The small pool is pleasant though we didn't use it much, with the ocean less than one block away. There are about 4 different ocean entrances you can use and all of them offer absolutely amazing snorkelling. A super market is within a minutes walk of seabreeze. Having a full kitchen was awesome and the small table on our patio was ideal for eating our meals. There was enough space for me and my sister to practice yoga and the general aesthetic of Seabreaze apartments is calm and pleasant. Having a car is very convenient, though we didn't rent one. We ended up taking busses if we wanted to go out. This becomes problematic if you want to come back later than 12am. All the people staying there were friendly and Phillip (owner) was extremely helpful. I also found a mango tree a block down.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

I stayed at Sea Breeze Apartments during 16th July until July 19th. It was an awesome trip. The owner picked me up at the airport giving me some explanation of the apartments. It's a quiet environment to stay. Also in a quiet neighborhood. I will definitely recommend this apartment!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Perfect alternative to a hotel and very friendly. We like being able to use the barbecue, hanging out with friends on the terrace and the absolute best is the sea which is so near. Although Seabreeze is now a little old, it has its own atmosphere. Loads of books and great for a casual easygoing holiday. We are planning to go back... next week, if we can get away from Europe at all (volcanic cloud!!)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seabreeze Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Apartments

Address: Malohistraat 5, Pos Chiquito, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Pos Chiquito
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pos Chiquito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabreeze Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seabreeze Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Apartments Hotel Pos Chiquito
Seabreeze Apartments Aruba/Pos Chiquito

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabreeze Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.