We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant location and apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Tropicana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Noosa Tropicana to your Saves list
Noosa Tropicana
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   140 Noosa Parade, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant location and apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The complex was clean, private and we felt a millions miles away from civilization yet all the amenities were right on our doorstep. The pool area was well maintained with great shaded areas for protection from the sun. We enjoyed many evenings on the rooftop BBQ area for drinks and dinner. The apartments were spacious and clean with all the mod cons to make life simple. The managers were very helpful yet unobtrusive. We had a brilliant weeks break here and couldn't recommend it highly enough to other holiday makers. Ideal for couples of families.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom apartment as there were two couples and it was brilliant. Very spacious and cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
As the resident managers we appreciate you taking the time to write this informative review of Noosa Tropicana , our apartments and fantastic pool area in the center of our complex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    25
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
46
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently my husband and I decided to have our belated anniversary getaway at Noosaville. As we had stayed at Noosa Tropicana before it was an easy option to make the same accommodation choice. This time we stayed in a different room. It had the normal nice luxuries we had known from before with open plan living, all the mod cons, comfy furniture and bedding but this time as it was nicer weather we were able to use our balconies which were great and also we got to spend time in the pool. It is heated during the cooler months so this was lovely. With the room we stayed in we also had the rooftop with a BBQ and a hot tub. The hot tub is a wonderful treat to just kick back in and relax. As before I would highly recommend Noosa Tropicana for your stay is Noosaville. It's has a lovely atmosphere, great management and is good for anybody just wanting a nice place to stay in a great location for value for money. It's close to many attractions, coffee shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put pen to paper and letting all the readers know what a great time you had as a return guest to Noosa Tropicana. We look forward to seeing you again when you next head south to the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Noosa Tropicana was such a wonderful place to stay for our winter escape from New Zealand. We stayed for 8 nights and wished we had stayed 8 more. The apartment was fantastic, clean, spacious, everything we needed for ourselves and our 3.5yr old and 17month old. We arrived early and the room was ready for us. We had a rooftop terrace room with spa, amazing! The pool was incredible, we have 2 water babies and they would have spent all day in the pool which was heated. The owners Jamie and Nikki were great and couldn't have been more helpful, even when we were locked out on the balcony by our 3.5yr old! Lots of little things make a difference when travelling with our children and the box of beach toys were such a hit! A 15min stroll to Hastings Street (with stroller), a great kids park 2mins away (a godsend for early risers), Gympie Terrace a 10min stroll with lots of great places to eat, coffee and cold beer! This is our fourth time back in Noosa (first with children) and we have decided it will be an annual holiday for us. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Ps no fitness centre or room service, just couldn't delete from the settings once I hit by mista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We appreciate your kind words about Noosa Tropicana, Nikki's and my services as the resident managers and how close we are to everything you could want in Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment that included 2 balconies plus a roof deck and sun lounges. The apartment was spotless and all in top condition. The pool area was perfect for sunbathing, a dip to cool off and later a BBQ. It's an easy walk into Hastings St. and to the cafe strip of Noosaville. Our hosts Jamie and Nicki couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful with excellent knowledge of the area and activities available.

Room Tip: We booked through Wotif so great value and a terrific experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about Noosa Tropicana, how good of location we are and the resident managers - Nikki and I appreciate the kind words. Next time have a look at our web site as all the apartment are shown, so you know what the apartment looks like before you get here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

we stayed here in feb/12 for 10 days. we had a rooftop room with a hottub, which is something everyone should try. we emailed management day before arriving as we were getting in at 8 am and after travelling for 30 hours we wanted an early checkin. no problem ,our unit was ready when we got there. the unit was huge and very clean, no complaints at all. you go out on the balconey and climb a set of stairs, and you are on your rooftop patio with a bbq, hottub and a set of table and chairs. beautiful place to bbq, eat, have a few drinks, sit in hottub and watch the stars. the grocery store is about a 20 minute walk, gympy terrace is a nice area to walk to after dinner and sit and have a few drinks on the patio. the couple that manage the place couldn't be more friendly if they tried. great place all around

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
It is always great to hear from our international guests, especially when they have had such a enjoyable holiday with us at Noosa Tropicana. We look forward to seeing you next time you come back to Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Thoroughly recommend this resort. Room was spacious and in excellent condition. We checked in on a Sunday out of check in hours and the directions were very easy to follow.
Resort is a stroll to Gympie Tce (plenty of excellent places to eat and drink) and the ferry; and a walk to Hastings street.
Pool is heated in the middle of winter-what more could you ask for!
Owners were very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review of Noosa Tropicana and letting everyone know how easy it is to get to Gympie Tce and the huge range of cafes and restaurants that overlook the Noosa river and that we do have a beautifully warm heated pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently had a 5 day trip to Noosaville and found this property a fabulous place to stay! The manager,Jamie, was extremely helpful and very friendly! We were up there for some road cycling championships, so Jamie went out of his way to help us store the bikes for our son and his mate!
The apartment we had ,(No 11) was exactly as it was potrayed in the pictures on the website and roomy and well equiped. We loved having the balcony to sit on and made the most of the great weather! The boys used the pool which was heated so pleasant to use even in the cooler afternoons! The cleanliness of the grounds was a credit to Jamie and his helpers.It is a short walk to Gympie Terrace and a swag of cafes and restaurants, but also just a short drive to Hastings street. We would not hesitate to recommend Noosa Tropicana Apartments and will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this informative and wonderful review of Noosa Tropicana and Nikki and I as managers. We are so pleased that you had a great holiday and and glad we could help and look forward to seeing you next time you need to run away from the southern weather or the cycle championships.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Noosa Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Tropicana

Address: 140 Noosa Parade, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Tropicana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Tropicana is one of Noosa’s best kept secrets – perfectly located on Noosa Sound, just minutes from the beach and dining precincts of Hastings Street and Noosaville, our boutique resort is a hidden oasis for guests wanting spacious and luxurious surrounds and a touch of privacy. The resort features a heated lagoon style swimming pool and spa, surrounded by tropical gardens and complete with a undercover BBQ and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Noosa Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Tropicana Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Tropicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.