We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   67 Gibson Road, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We hired a waterfront apartment and it was a lovely spot overlooking the canal. The apartment was large and clean and we appreciated the air conditioning. We enjoyed the deck overlooking the water - perfect for sundowners and a relaxing barbeque. The resort is quiet and peaceful and we loved the fishing out the front and watching the ducks. We will be back!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

fantastic resort, better than home away from home. Recommend waterfront apartment, lovely outlook over waterway, very relaxing. Kids loved the fishing from out front of apartment. Will definately return

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our first time at Noosa Entrance, being regular visitors to the Noosa area we found this resort clealy the best. In fact we stayed for 4 weeks and enjoyed every moment. Its outlook over the canal, pools and proximity to shops etc make it the ideal holiday resort. Brad the manager was most welcoming and helpful in all aspects of our stay subsequently this was the perfect recharging of batteries holiday

Room Tip: 2 or 3 bedroom townhouses
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

What a lovely way to start our Noosa holiday. I requested a deluxe townhouse with Ruby and she ensured we received the best available. We entered a very inviting unit (#37) with a unique coastal theme and well equipped. I would suggest that a litre of milk be available on arrival in the fridge for this particular price level. Adequate and ample space in bedrooms, bathrooms and closets. Furnishings were updated and pleasant decorated in a coastal theme. Fabulous outdoor decked area leading right into the banks of the river. Make sure your kids can swim if renting on the riverfront.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in a quiet unit on the water's edge looking across the canal to some pretty upmarket houses. Very nice, even had visits from one of the local bush turkeys and a couple of water dragons. The bird noises early in the morning could be a problem if you are not used to it. Easy walking distance to the Noosaville restaurants and a local supermarket. All the units seem to have their own garages..good for mid size cars but not for the larger 4WDs.

The unit seemed to have everything we needed apart from cleaning products. We would have liked to spruce up on arrival as the bathroom basins weren't that clean and there were foreign hairs around the shower and toilet floors.

The kitchen was particularly well equipped but we couldn't find a logical cupboard to use as a pantry. Strange, given the size of the kitchen. The lounge area might also benefit from some curtains or shutters as are installed in the upstairs bedrooms.

Room Tip: Choose a water front unit for quiet, ease of access and parking conveniece
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradjeffreys, Manager at Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your rating of 4 out of 5 for Location, Sleep Quality and Rooms.

To address your concerns:

1. "The unit seemed to have everything we needed apart from cleaning products. We would have liked to spruce up on arrival as the bathroom basins weren't that clean and there were foreign hairs around the shower and toilet floors." In self-catering accommodation cleaning products are not supplied as a general rule, with the exception of a "starter pack" of laundry powder, dishwashing machine detergent and dishwashing detergent, as well as chux wipes and a scourer (we supply these items. However the key issue here is that the bathroom basins and hairs were not discovered during the townhouse check pre-arrival. We regard this as a serious issue, and also as constructive criticism. Readers of all the reviews on Trip Advisor will note that we are mostly rated as excellent or very good for Cleanliness (15 out of 18 reviews) and this review is a timely reminder that we must try harder to get it right every time.

2. "The kitchen was particularly well equipped but we couldn't find a logical cupboard to use as a pantry. Strange, given the size of the kitchen. The lounge area might also benefit from some curtains or shutters as are installed in the upstairs bedrooms." We have been gradually upgrading the pantry space in the townhouses, and in the majority there are now additional customised pantry cupboards. If extra pantry space is required we would recommend guests to request a townhouse with an additional pantry cupboard when booking with us. In relation to curtains or shutters in the lounge area, almost all townhouses feature blinds, curtains or shutters in the lounge. One or two townhouses do not as yet, and we are in the process of correcting that. Again, if curtains or blinds in the lounge are required we recommend guests to request a townhouse with curtains or blinds when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at this accomodation and it still keeps us wanting to go back again. Part of this is Noosa and the location (in Noosaville), part of this is the accomodation itself and part of this is the setting on the canals opposite some quite exquisite (and expensive) real-estate. Be sure to get a Waterfront unit - it's worth the extra. Very clever use of space, these are very pleasant and comfortable units. When we next go to Oz we'll definitely be going back for a longer stay,

Room Tip: Choose a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed for a week in January 2012 with wife and two children. Booked a two bedroom Town House which was bright and clean. Some of the furniture and fittings were begining to look a little jaded however it was good to see that advice obviously provided by previous guests had resulted in the dishwasher being serviced whilst we were staying.
The Town House has its own garage which is a little cramped, even for our medium sized car. A number of cars were parked on the road in front of the garage and it was at times difficult to get in and out.
The unit we had booked opened up at the rear to a canal, so you can sit out under cover and enjoy a BBQ cooked on your own electric BBQ whilst watching life on the canal sail by. A word of warning though. I witnessed a small child careering down the incline leading to the canal from the rear of the Town Houses on his new bike and flying Evil Knevil style into the canal - luckily with no permanent harm incurred. I would recommend vigilance if staying with small children.
The complex cites that there are four swimming pools however 1 pool is a child friendly wading pool and 2 pools are quite small. Most people appear to use the largest of the pools which is really the only one big enough to swim in. There are BBQs and seating at each pool.
It is possible to hire fishing rods and beach towels for a nominal fee, and kayaks and bikes were also available for hire.
The management obviously take pride in the complex and were warm and welcoming and very keen to offer any assistance they could with bookings and the like.
The Town House we stayed in was located near to a very busy road and was at peak traffic times noisy. Although only a short walk to Noosaville and the river it is necessary to traverse the busy road.
Noosaville and Noosa appear to be well accommodated with similar 4 and 4.5 star holiday units. Some offer spas, saunas, tennis courts etc. that are not provided here and they are located within easier proximity to Noosaville's restaurants and the river. I would recommend researching your destination with these factors in mind to ensure you are satisfied with your choice.

Room Tip: Request units away from the busy road which can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#8 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
6.7 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#1 of 9 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort

Address: 67 Gibson Road, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy waterfront living in our luxury accommodation apartments. Holiday alongside secluded Noosa Waters’ man made canal estate, with direct access to the beautiful Noosa River. Relax in one of our pools, or by the canal, or on one of our private jetties. Our Sunshine Coast accommodation townhouses offer some of the best apartment accommodation in the Noosa area. Our luxury apartments at Noosaville feature 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms. With their own fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, apartments at Noosa Entrance Noosaville Resort are perfect for couples or large families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Hotel
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.