We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
67 Gibson Road, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Noosaville
Hervey Bay, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

fantastic resort, better than home away from home. Recommend waterfront apartment, lovely outlook over waterway, very relaxing. Kids loved the fishing from out front of apartment. Will definately return

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our first time at Noosa Entrance, being regular visitors to the Noosa area we found this resort clealy the best. In fact we stayed for 4 weeks and enjoyed every moment. Its outlook over the canal, pools and proximity to shops etc make it the ideal holiday resort. Brad the manager was most welcoming and helpful in all aspects of our stay subsequently this was the perfect recharging of batteries holiday

Room Tip: 2 or 3 bedroom townhouses
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

What a lovely way to start our Noosa holiday. I requested a deluxe townhouse with Ruby and she ensured we received the best available. We entered a very inviting unit (#37) with a unique coastal theme and well equipped. I would suggest that a litre of milk be available on arrival in the fridge for this particular price level. Adequate and ample space in bedrooms, bathrooms and closets. Furnishings were updated and pleasant decorated in a coastal theme. Fabulous outdoor decked area leading right into the banks of the river. Make sure your kids can swim if renting on the riverfront.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in a quiet unit on the water's edge looking across the canal to some pretty upmarket houses. Very nice, even had visits from one of the local bush turkeys and a couple of water dragons. The bird noises early in the morning could be a problem if you are not used to it. Easy walking distance to the Noosaville restaurants and a local supermarket. All the units seem to have their own garages..good for mid size cars but not for the larger 4WDs.

The unit seemed to have everything we needed apart from cleaning products. We would have liked to spruce up on arrival as the bathroom basins weren't that clean and there were foreign hairs around the shower and toilet floors.

The kitchen was particularly well equipped but we couldn't find a logical cupboard to use as a pantry. Strange, given the size of the kitchen. The lounge area might also benefit from some curtains or shutters as are installed in the upstairs bedrooms.

Room Tip: Choose a water front unit for quiet, ease of access and parking conveniece
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradjeffreys, Manager at Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your rating of 4 out of 5 for Location, Sleep Quality and Rooms.

To address your concerns:

1. "The unit seemed to have everything we needed apart from cleaning products. We would have liked to spruce up on arrival as the bathroom basins weren't that clean and there were foreign hairs around the shower and toilet floors." In self-catering accommodation cleaning products are not supplied as a general rule, with the exception of a "starter pack" of laundry powder, dishwashing machine detergent and dishwashing detergent, as well as chux wipes and a scourer (we supply these items. However the key issue here is that the bathroom basins and hairs were not discovered during the townhouse check pre-arrival. We regard this as a serious issue, and also as constructive criticism. Readers of all the reviews on Trip Advisor will note that we are mostly rated as excellent or very good for Cleanliness (15 out of 18 reviews) and this review is a timely reminder that we must try harder to get it right every time.

2. "The kitchen was particularly well equipped but we couldn't find a logical cupboard to use as a pantry. Strange, given the size of the kitchen. The lounge area might also benefit from some curtains or shutters as are installed in the upstairs bedrooms." We have been gradually upgrading the pantry space in the townhouses, and in the majority there are now additional customised pantry cupboards. If extra pantry space is required we would recommend guests to request a townhouse with an additional pantry cupboard when booking with us. In relation to curtains or shutters in the lounge area, almost all townhouses feature blinds, curtains or shutters in the lounge. One or two townhouses do not as yet, and we are in the process of correcting that. Again, if curtains or blinds in the lounge are required we recommend guests to request a townhouse with curtains or blinds when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at this accomodation and it still keeps us wanting to go back again. Part of this is Noosa and the location (in Noosaville), part of this is the accomodation itself and part of this is the setting on the canals opposite some quite exquisite (and expensive) real-estate. Be sure to get a Waterfront unit - it's worth the extra. Very clever use of space, these are very pleasant and comfortable units. When we next go to Oz we'll definitely be going back for a longer stay,

Room Tip: Choose a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed for a week in January 2012 with wife and two children. Booked a two bedroom Town House which was bright and clean. Some of the furniture and fittings were begining to look a little jaded however it was good to see that advice obviously provided by previous guests had resulted in the dishwasher being serviced whilst we were staying.
The Town House has its own garage which is a little cramped, even for our medium sized car. A number of cars were parked on the road in front of the garage and it was at times difficult to get in and out.
The unit we had booked opened up at the rear to a canal, so you can sit out under cover and enjoy a BBQ cooked on your own electric BBQ whilst watching life on the canal sail by. A word of warning though. I witnessed a small child careering down the incline leading to the canal from the rear of the Town Houses on his new bike and flying Evil Knevil style into the canal - luckily with no permanent harm incurred. I would recommend vigilance if staying with small children.
The complex cites that there are four swimming pools however 1 pool is a child friendly wading pool and 2 pools are quite small. Most people appear to use the largest of the pools which is really the only one big enough to swim in. There are BBQs and seating at each pool.
It is possible to hire fishing rods and beach towels for a nominal fee, and kayaks and bikes were also available for hire.
The management obviously take pride in the complex and were warm and welcoming and very keen to offer any assistance they could with bookings and the like.
The Town House we stayed in was located near to a very busy road and was at peak traffic times noisy. Although only a short walk to Noosaville and the river it is necessary to traverse the busy road.
Noosaville and Noosa appear to be well accommodated with similar 4 and 4.5 star holiday units. Some offer spas, saunas, tennis courts etc. that are not provided here and they are located within easier proximity to Noosaville's restaurants and the river. I would recommend researching your destination with these factors in mind to ensure you are satisfied with your choice.

Room Tip: Request units away from the busy road which can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed at a fabulous waterfront townhouse in this resort in December. The property itself was stunning and they really had thought of everything!! There was a great sized well equipped kitchen with every utensil you could imagine. The lounge area was lovely and spacious with doors opening onto decking with a great view of the peaceful riverfront. There were 5 of us staying here, including a two year old. We were a bit concerned about the notices on the walls warning that any marks on the suede-like couches would be charged to guests. Having a 2 year old running around made us a bit paranoid but we managed to resolve this by covering the couches with throws which were in the upstairs cupboards. No damage done. The two bedrooms were spacious and airy, both having fans and air conditioning, which was very welcome!! The houses themselves are no smoking, which is fine, but smokers are allowed to smoke on the decking area. There were 2 smokers in our party and this suited them. The only problem we had with this was a rather irate owner who resided next door to our house who berated my partner for smoking. When it was pointed out to him that smoking is allowed on the decking area and he was doing nothing wrong, the individual said he would be reporting us and threatened violent behaviour. When my partner spoke to reception the next day, they were great and confirmed that he was correct and smoking was allowed on the decking and this individual is renowed for making complaints. It definately didnt spoil our holiday. There is a fantastic electric barbecue available for guests we made great use of this. The pool areas are quite small, but very nice and private. The properties are within walking distance to Gympie Terrace, which is lovely. We took a trip on the river ferry which was great, the ferry driver was a lovely man who told you a bit about all the ferry stops. We went to Trewantin, which was nice and has a great little water play park for kids where our toddler had a ball!!! We had a car for the duration of our stay and travelled around Noosa, visiting Lookout point up in the national park which gives stunning views over Noosa. There is also a fantastic coastal walk you can do in the national park, giving more stunning views of the ocean. Sunshine beach is only about 10 minute drive from Noosa and is beautiful. If you get the chance go to the Eumundi markets, these are brilliant and massive!! Everything you can imagine is on sale, definately worth a day trip. Overall our trip to Noosa was magic, we all had a ball, and a huge contributing factor was our stay at the Noosa Entrance Waterfront resort. We'd definately visit again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort

Address: 67 Gibson Road, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy waterfront living in our luxury accommodation apartments. Holiday alongside secluded Noosa Waters’ man made canal estate, with direct access to the beautiful Noosa River. Relax in one of our pools, or by the canal, or on one of our private jetties. Our Sunshine Coast accommodation townhouses offer some of the best apartment accommodation in the Noosa area. Our luxury apartments at Noosaville feature 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms. With their own fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, apartments at Noosa Entrance Noosaville Resort are perfect for couples or large families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Hotel
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.