We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Each year is as good as the last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sandy Beach Resort Noosa to your Saves list
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   173-175 Gympie Terrace | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
canberra
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Each year is as good as the last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Every year we come to Sandy Beach between Xmas and new year and really we can't fault it! Pushpa and Woody who manage the place treat us like family and they look after the complex so well it still looks fresh many years after we started coming! The kids love the pools (they love to tell people '3 pools- can you believe it' ) and we love watching the world go by on Gympie terrace from our front balcony. They even supply ear plugs if the parrots in the park across the street bother you! So leave the Noosa crowds behind and have a relaxing family break at Sandy Beach!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    33
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
74
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warkworth, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Sandy Beach was a pleasant surprise. We were expecting a typical resort. Instead we got a small almost boutique style place. The accommodation was spacious, well built and fully stocked. Comfortable beds, large decks with plenty of comfortable seating.The hosts were perfect - had great ideas for things to do, friendly and helpful. We have never done a "let's do it again" but we are already planning to go back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden apartment at the front and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Sandy Beach was great for a relaxed family holiday. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was spacious and well equipped. We appreciated little extras like a drying rack for the swimming gear, good salad bowls, extra plates etc. Beds were comfortable, big table for family meals and games, and another table out on the deck. The whole complex was clean and tidy, hosts were friendly and helpful. The location is great - an easy walk to the local cafes and supermarket, and a great spot for strolling or running along the river. While the area was busy during the day, with a fair amount of road noise from our apartment, it was very quiet at night. Great value for a family holiday.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a wonderful comfortable place to stay for a reasonable price.
Close to everything, most within walking distance.
The manager was more than helpful, plus everything in our unit was comfortable & clean.
Folk with ambulatory issues may find the stairs to the bedroom/s difficult [we didn't] & the only complaint [nit picking] is the carving/bread knives wouldn't cut butter.
We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Weekends & rooms around the pool can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Sandy Beach was just Amazing for our wedding up at Noosa. Our guest loved the rooms and the amazing views. Great laughs and Bbq's at the pool. And the friendly owners who went above beyond to make our wedding day and stay,something to remember. Thank you so much Sandy Beach xo

Room Tip: Room 1 & 6 but every room we saw looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Apartment/Townhouse was great. Well furnished and attractive. We stayed in number 1 opposite the river which had nice view but was on busy street - surprisingly street noise wasn't that bad (weren't really home during the day anyway) and pretty quiet at night. Apartment was also great as well away from noise of swimming pool. It does have stairs so factor this in if you have little kids (our little man had a tumble down when the TV distracted him!!). Owners provided safety gate for night time which was useful. Master bedroom v.spacious. Kids bedroom good size for 2 single beds against sides of walls. Great location and walking distance (with young kids in tow!) to all shops, cafes etc on main strip (Madmegs Pizza highly recommended!!). 10 minutes drive to Hastings Street. Close to kids playground. Beach towel hire only $1.50!!

Will return! :)

Room Tip: Ask for away from pool if not too keen on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed 7 nights in September and were extremely happy with the apartment, position and the very nice and obliging Managers, Woody and Pushpa. The apartment was very clean, spacious and fully self- contained. We look forward to another holiday at Sandy Beach next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandy Beach Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Address: 173-175 Gympie Terrace | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sandy Beach Resort Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism 4.5 Star rated. Spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments. Quality furnishings, beautiful tropical gardens, two pools plus spa and sauna; Friendly helpful managers, easy access to everything in Noosa. 60% of our guests are repeat visitors or friends/family of previous guests. Sandy Beach Resort is a great place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.