We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brilliant Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort to your Saves list
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   275 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Wales
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Cannot recommend this resort enough. It has a great location on a river front/corner plot close to all that Noosaville has to offer. Not all apartments have river views but we were lucky to be allocated a two bedroom apartment with a side view from one of its two private balconies. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and maintained to a high standard. Nice touch was that both balconies were furnished so we had a choice of pool or road/river views. Great for breakfast overlooking the pool and evening drinks enjoying Noosaville activity. The pool areas were pleasant but unfortunately at the time we stayed one was being refurbished so didn’t get the full benefit of the resort facilities but this did not in any way detract from a very enjoyable stay. The only negative was that whilst the tropical planting was very lush it was a little intrusive and could benefit from a cut back in places. However the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: Request a side river view, you get the view without paying the premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrasanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently stayed in this excellent resort and found the apartment to be one of the biggest and most comfortable that we have ever stayed at in Australia. The apartment (no 12) was really big and the furniture was of a really high standard. The apartment had great facilities and everything worked. The couple that run the place were really friendly and helpful and opened up the second double room for us when they returned to the complex, which we thought was an extremely thoughtful thing to do. We did have a problem in that the electricity was tripped by something in the apartment but we sorted this out with little disruption. A great location and great pools to enjoy with really good eateries and coffee shops close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hooxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the resort as we were attending a wedding. Could not fault this resort in any way. we stayed in apartment 39. The king size bed was amazing. Very comfortable. Our apartment overlooked one of the 3 pools. Heated pools and spas. 6 of us in the apartment with room to sapre. Will definately be going back..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We're a family with 2 boys aged 6 and 10. Our apartment was clean and spacious with great facilities; two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and whole apartment well equipped. Owners were really helpful and friendly. Location was good;close to river and a couple of nice bar/restaurants. Kids loved it, we loved it, wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank c_davies76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed the week before Easter & it was teriffic. Our apartment was No.42 which was a three bedroom all on one level which was great as there was 7 of us! We had three children (6,4 & 1) & three adults & the space was good to accomadate for all of us. We had an enlcosed courtyard for the kids & could walk out the front door to the pool which the kids just loved. There was also another two pools but we loved our one cause it was heated & close. The resort is well designed, very peaceful & location was great. We could walk to shops & 5min drive to Hastings Street & beach. The apartment was clean & modern. Yes you will need to stock up on washing detergent & toilet paper etc as we were there for 8 nights but there is a Safeway & Sams Warehouse 2mins away so it was no problems at all. John & Jean who mange the resort are wonderful & very kind. They organised a high chair for us & there was balls etc for the pool that the kids could enjoy. We had a great time & we would definately go back. I would recomend booking directly like we did & speaking to John so that you get the best apartment to suit your needs. Great place for children & highly recomend!

Room Tip: Book directly & speak with managers to get the best apartment to suit your group!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed at this resort for the past 4 years - we initially stayed at another that was possibly equal but it was on top of a hill and miles to walk for attractions.

This resort is opposite the Noosa River, on the corner of Gympie Terrace and the restaurants are just around the corner so you can walk to one of several top restaurants for lunch or dinner.

The apartment was roomy, everything worked and the apartment was "clean".

You will be able to find cheaper accom in Noosaville, "BUT" - if you want to switch off and have a room with a good view of the area, all facilities and extremely clean, then go for this one.

The management team are knowledgeable, helpfull and friendly apart from competent.

We have been there a few times and are booked to go back - so that in itself is a recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Gympie Terrace - it will cost a bit more but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony_O552128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at Noosa Outrigger Apartments for 6 nights after Christmas and had a fantastic experience! We stayed at apartment 14 in a 3 bedroom which has been renovated in a modern way and was really spacious and cold!! with new airconditioning in the main bedroom and lounge room. We had no-one in the 3rd bedroom but i think it could use an airconditioner unit as well if you were there for a few nights. We had a peek through the windows in some of the other apartments, there are a lot that are not renovated so i would suggest booking direct and then the manager can give you a good idea on the renovated/unrenovated apartments.

The 2 pools were great and were never busy, the smaller pool surrounded by trees was great as my 18 month old could walk into the water.

The only downside were the limited supplies with only 1 dishwashing detergent, no pegs, 1 garbage bag etc and the cleanliness of the furniture (crumbs in the lounge etc).

We will defintely be back to apartment 14!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dom1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.1 mi away
Offshore Noosa Resort
Offshore Noosa Resort
#16 of 39 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#1 of 39 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#6 of 39 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#32 of 39 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Pacific Riverfront Resort
0.1 mi away
Accommodation Rimini by the River-Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 275 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Outrigger Beach Hotel Noosaville
Outrigger Noosa
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing