We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brilliant Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   275 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Wales
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Cannot recommend this resort enough. It has a great location on a river front/corner plot close to all that Noosaville has to offer. Not all apartments have river views but we were lucky to be allocated a two bedroom apartment with a side view from one of its two private balconies. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and maintained to a high standard. Nice touch was that both balconies were furnished so we had a choice of pool or road/river views. Great for breakfast overlooking the pool and evening drinks enjoying Noosaville activity. The pool areas were pleasant but unfortunately at the time we stayed one was being refurbished so didn’t get the full benefit of the resort facilities but this did not in any way detract from a very enjoyable stay. The only negative was that whilst the tropical planting was very lush it was a little intrusive and could benefit from a cut back in places. However the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: Request a side river view, you get the view without paying the premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    19
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, NZ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A short walk to everything, beautiful views, fantasic food and nice clean and well appointed rooms. Beautifully planted so when you're on the private balcony you feel like you're almost in the garden. Great for both families and couples. Plenty of room in the one bedroom apartment and a few years ago we stayed with our boys in a two bedroom which still had plenty of room. We're back in a few weeks for our third stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently stayed in this excellent resort and found the apartment to be one of the biggest and most comfortable that we have ever stayed at in Australia. The apartment (no 12) was really big and the furniture was of a really high standard. The apartment had great facilities and everything worked. The couple that run the place were really friendly and helpful and opened up the second double room for us when they returned to the complex, which we thought was an extremely thoughtful thing to do. We did have a problem in that the electricity was tripped by something in the apartment but we sorted this out with little disruption. A great location and great pools to enjoy with really good eateries and coffee shops close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the resort as we were attending a wedding. Could not fault this resort in any way. we stayed in apartment 39. The king size bed was amazing. Very comfortable. Our apartment overlooked one of the 3 pools. Heated pools and spas. 6 of us in the apartment with room to sapre. Will definately be going back..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We're a family with 2 boys aged 6 and 10. Our apartment was clean and spacious with great facilities; two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and whole apartment well equipped. Owners were really helpful and friendly. Location was good;close to river and a couple of nice bar/restaurants. Kids loved it, we loved it, wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed the week before Easter & it was teriffic. Our apartment was No.42 which was a three bedroom all on one level which was great as there was 7 of us! We had three children (6,4 & 1) & three adults & the space was good to accomadate for all of us. We had an enlcosed courtyard for the kids & could walk out the front door to the pool which the kids just loved. There was also another two pools but we loved our one cause it was heated & close. The resort is well designed, very peaceful & location was great. We could walk to shops & 5min drive to Hastings Street & beach. The apartment was clean & modern. Yes you will need to stock up on washing detergent & toilet paper etc as we were there for 8 nights but there is a Safeway & Sams Warehouse 2mins away so it was no problems at all. John & Jean who mange the resort are wonderful & very kind. They organised a high chair for us & there was balls etc for the pool that the kids could enjoy. We had a great time & we would definately go back. I would recomend booking directly like we did & speaking to John so that you get the best apartment to suit your needs. Great place for children & highly recomend!

Room Tip: Book directly & speak with managers to get the best apartment to suit your group!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have stayed at this resort for the past 4 years - we initially stayed at another that was possibly equal but it was on top of a hill and miles to walk for attractions.

This resort is opposite the Noosa River, on the corner of Gympie Terrace and the restaurants are just around the corner so you can walk to one of several top restaurants for lunch or dinner.

The apartment was roomy, everything worked and the apartment was "clean".

You will be able to find cheaper accom in Noosaville, "BUT" - if you want to switch off and have a room with a good view of the area, all facilities and extremely clean, then go for this one.

The management team are knowledgeable, helpfull and friendly apart from competent.

We have been there a few times and are booked to go back - so that in itself is a recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Gympie Terrace - it will cost a bit more but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 275 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Specialty lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Outrigger Beach Hotel Noosaville
Outrigger Noosa
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.