We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, fabulous time - but need to pick the right apartment!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort to your Saves list
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   275 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fabulous time - but need to pick the right apartment!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at Noosa Outrigger Apartments for 6 nights after Christmas and had a fantastic experience! We stayed at apartment 14 in a 3 bedroom which has been renovated in a modern way and was really spacious and cold!! with new airconditioning in the main bedroom and lounge room. We had no-one in the 3rd bedroom but i think it could use an airconditioner unit as well if you were there for a few nights. We had a peek through the windows in some of the other apartments, there are a lot that are not renovated so i would suggest booking direct and then the manager can give you a good idea on the renovated/unrenovated apartments.

The 2 pools were great and were never busy, the smaller pool surrounded by trees was great as my 18 month old could walk into the water.

The only downside were the limited supplies with only 1 dishwashing detergent, no pegs, 1 garbage bag etc and the cleanliness of the furniture (crumbs in the lounge etc).

We will defintely be back to apartment 14!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We rented a nice house but one bedroom was a small box room at the back with no air con - was very hot and stuffy.
No wifi signal anywhere inside rental unit - they need to invest in their own wifi not just rely on the patchy local area network.
Nice central pool but other two looked murky.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Lovely huge apartment (Number 4), very tastefully decorated. Well equipped. Location excellent within Noosaville (note that this is NOT near Hastings Street - to get there you need to walk for about 30 minutes or drive). Helpful and friendly manager. Great restaurants and bars on doorstep - Vanilla over the road great with kids - they could draw on the tablecloth which they thought was brilliant!

Front facing apartment has a lovely outlook, but there was a little road noise - still you can't have it all.

Note: the apartments are not serviced for shorted stays - am not sure about longer ones - but you may want to check before booking.

Whilst apartment number 4 was great, some of the ones at the back looked a bit less luxurious so again, you may want to check carefully exactly what you are booking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

After staying in luxury accommodation went into Noosa Outrigger Noosaville for a few nights and though we paid more money as we had views of the river was disappointed..furnishings were a little outdated and the cleanliness was not great ....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Outrigger Resort Noosaville - self catering family orientated accommodation on the Noosa River - was our choice for the spring school holidays. It was our first stay there but it had been recommended by friends and we were not disappointed.
Our town house style apartment had been recently refurbished to an excellent standard, offered three bedrooms, a family bathroom and en-suite upstairs, while downstairs we had open plan living with an attractive kitchen, and a utility room incorporating laundry facilities and an extra toilet. It was a superb holiday rental.
The location is both beautiful and convenient. There are shops and restaurants within very easy walking, including two restaurants at the end of the drive. Local buses and the Noosa River ferry stop nearby. The river is spectacular at all times of day. I particularly enjoyed walking early in the morning and stopping for coffee with a river view (thank you to all the lovely staff at Grind Cafe on Gympie Tce).
Noosa Village shopping centre provides all the basics, while it is about ten minutes drive to Noosa Heads (Hastings Street), Noosa Junction and Tewantin. There is a tiny beach on the riverside, but Laguna Bay and Sunshine Beach are our preferred beach locations.
The resort has three pools, two of which are heated, although during our stay the heating in the "front" pool was not working very well (a minor quibble). John the manager was genial and welcoming, and helped us through a couple of minor emergencies with ease and good humour.
We will certainly be back. Thank you to all at Outrigger Noosaville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent 14 nights over Sep 12 school holidays. The location is fantastic, the grounds very tropical and well maintained, the executive renovated room very nice, clean and modern. The kids loved the heated pools which is a massive feature for us Melbournians heading north for some warmth. Credit to John for not skimping on the heating bills! We will be back and would recommend. Only negative were the beds which were a little soft for us. But not a deal breaker.

Room Tip: If you overlook the lagoon pool it is prettier, but noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is the 1st time we have stayed in Noosaville, normally staying in Sunshine or Noosa. The Outrigger is a great family resort although as most of the apartments are individually owned , there is a difference between the standards and furnishings .
The pools and facilities are great, free use of boogie boards etc. Public BBQ very clean.
My only criticism is the wireless internet is very slow and expensive. This is an issue for me as I am self employed and need access to the office.

Other than that we would certainly come back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 275 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Outrigger Beach Hotel Noosaville
Outrigger Noosa
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.