We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous retaurant experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jellyfish on The River - CLOSED

Jellyfish on The River
Shop 1/ 235 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia (Formerly Jellyfish on The River)
5449 0516
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fabulous retaurant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Thanks Gina & Chris this was a fabulous restaurant experience. Your hosting skils and the meals were among the best we have experienced over many years of regular restaurant visits

Malcolm & Ann

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
1 review
“Perfection on the River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have dined at Jellyfish several times now since it opened this year. It has always been of a very high standard and very creative in menu and presentation.
Everything is well thought out and delicious.
Great service. Beautiful location.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Food and Service Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Although the restaurant was not full as we were late dining the waiter made us welcome and shared conservation with us and assisted in food and wine selection. The Barramundi, Rabbit and Veal were cooked to perfection. We shared a Pannacotta dessert and were offered a sherry to finish off.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Average Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We dined there with friends and we wont be heading back anytime soon. The staff were pleasant but the food was very average. We had the barramundi based on the waitresses suggestion. It was dry and overcooked. The 7 chips I received all neatly lined up on the plate were the best part of the meal. It's hard to believe people rate this place as when we went it was virtually empty when other nearby restaurants were packed out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely everything was right . Our meals were a taste sensation, the flavours were so well balanced leaving you satisfied wishing for more but knowing you don't need it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jellyfish on The River also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jellyfish on The River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.