We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red on Thomas

Red on Thomas
4 Thomas Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 76 restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza, Tapas, Australian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stay at Noosavile every year around the Easter break, and always head to "Red" for dinner on our last night there.The menu suits all tastes and the wine list is lovely. They are usually busy so expect to wait - let the kids bring the Ipods to enjoy the free wifi! Attentive but not intrusive staff always a pleasure to deal with.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    21
    26
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central Queensland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food and value on Gympie Terrace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

On a recent holiday to Noosaville, my family and I started our week with lunch at Red on Thomas after a recommendation from our unit manager. Their lunch menu had a wide selection all for around $12! A bargain lunch that was huge, delicious and had a great view.

We were so impressed with our lunch, that on our last night we decided to try Red's for dinner. Again we were not disappointed. After walking along Gympie Terrace checking out a few other restaurants, it was obvious that this place had the best value for dinner as well. Our meals were once again delicious and huge! The restaurant has a nice but relaxed vibe and we received excellent service from all staff.

Looking forward to our next visit :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum - value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great value food for price and great service. Ate here 3 times - and sampled the cocktails -was lovely food and didnt feel rushed by the waiters.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
587 helpful votes 587 helpful votes
“Lunch on the River !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Looking for a spot for lunch - a great view and good food. This could be it.

Service was friendly and with a smile. We all had the barramundi - grilled - with a good salad - not just lettuce leaves. Accompanied by some cold beers. Couldn't have asked for more. Good serves and very nice fish.

Excellent view of the river. But try to get outside and be early as there are few tables outside.

Close to shops etc etc - so good for a browse afterwards to walk off the food. Some lovely coffee shops about too for a coffee.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I enjoyed a lovely meal here, I had the duck which was amazing. Also a great atmosphere on a Friday night, service was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red on Thomas also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Red on Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red on Thomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.