We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY WARM SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nisa Thai

Nisa Thai
5/205 Weyba road, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
+61 7 5455 6308
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 81 Restaurants in Noosaville
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nisa Thai offers genuine authentic thai food. specialties being, chilli duck, Atlantic salmon topped with seafood and Thai salad. Home made steamed chicken mince Dim Sims.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“VERY WARM SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

This restaurant is within walking distance our family stayed in ( South Pacific Resort & Spa). Not familiar with the area to start with, we had been trying a few eateries in the area and we were intrigued as to why this restaurant was always full may it be lunch or dinner. Towards the end of our trip, we decided to be just walked-in customers. Without any reservations and considering they were full, they didn't turn us away, rather pulled together tables together to accommodate us which reminded us on how a Thai and Filipino people would normally do when they welcome you at their homes ( the co-owners are from Thailand and Philippines). The attention they gave to each table was pleasing to witness. Their warm hospitality were to match the quality home-cooked meal we had during our time here.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Noosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

We've been to a lot of Thai restaurants in the Noosa area, this is the best Thai food I've had on the Sunshine Coast!

The red curry prawn & the stir fried hot chilli prawns were delish! I will definitely be back.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Such a pretty restaurant and wow such great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Nisa has created an authentic Thai restaurant that has it all. Great food, beautiful decor and a menu that we are happily working our way through. It's difficult to find a favourite as the food is delicious and healthy. Attention to detail - faultless.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We had lunch yesterday at Nisa's Thai and the food and service was great. The lunch time specials are a great deal and the best priced Thai food I have come across on the Sunshine Coast region with good service. They made us a dish when asked for particular ingredients such as a combination of prawns and chicken that was not on their menu. We will be returning to Nisa's Thai. It is wheelchair accessible. They do not have a website so just google Nisa's Thai Noosaville.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This thai rates as one of the best I've tried, period.
The flavours were great and portion size was good also.
But the best thing was the price. Our 2 mains and large rice was a touch over $20!

Unbelievable value..

Sadly we were on holiday in Noosa so it was only a one off.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nisa Thai also viewed

 

Been to Nisa Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nisa Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.