We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee in Noosa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Cove Roastery

Little Cove Roastery
Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 81 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Australian
Description: A magnificent small boutique caf and coffee roastery
Restaurant details
Description: A magnificent small boutique caf and coffee roastery
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great coffee in Noosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Popular locals hangout with enticing smell of freshly roasted coffee to entice you inside.
Limited quick food options as coffee is the hero here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“If you like STRONG coffee, this is the place for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Six of us sat outside for coffee. It was the right temp (coffee and weather) and because I love strong coffee I was in heaven.
"She who must be obeyed" likes weak coffee, ordered same and got what she ordered.
All six of us agreed top spot
Well done!!.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“very slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

coffee was okay but service was painfully slow, i can understand taking care in making a coffee, but this was too slow

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Second time is a winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had reviewed this place the other week commenting on the fact I had found the coffee a bit bitter. This time me wife and I decided to give it a second chance and we're delighted we did.
I discovered there are five blends and single origin coffees on offer. Our house blend of the day was excellent and the muesli cookies were a great addition to the coffees.
This place has a lovely relaxed, comfortable feel about it. Staff were friendly, efficient, personable.
Loved the place and would not hesitate to recommend it to other coffee lovers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

These guys are quite new to the area and they will do well. Food is nice coffee is great and the service is genuine and personable. Very impressive little set up and will happily return!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Cove Roastery also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Little Cove Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Cove Roastery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.