We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pizza was not great as described in some reviews” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bertoni's

Bertoni's
12 Thomas Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 5442 4444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 81 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Pizza was not great as described in some reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

the pizza was alright we ordered the kebab pizza and the only fault in this pizza it was dripping of oil, and the cheese was overpowering.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dinner after a river cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have been to Bertoni's twice now, and on both occasions we didn't book, the service and the staff was excellent. On both occasions I ordered the Trawler's Treat Pizza, it was divine, the fish melted in my mouth. The food is always fresh, and it has a friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Genuinely Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We happened to chance upon this restaurant when we were looking for a place for dinner. Never did we expect to have such a delicious meal. Must say it was our best Italian meal during our stay of the trip. And for such good quality food, the prices were reasonable. Service of the staff was also efficient.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forbes, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Quick Service and Reasonable Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was a Saturday night and we had not made any reservation. So we decided to wing it and look for a quick walk-up restaurant.

We settled on Bertoni's as we liked the style and appearance. It is almost next to a similar type restaurant but certainly looks the better.

We ordered a starter of garlic and cheese and followed up with two "top of the menu" pizzas, namely the Trawler (seafood) and Classic Chicken.

We ordered two medium size and could only eat half! They provided a "doggy box" to take home.

They are licensed and pizza and pasta seems its main go.

The pizzas are graded into 3 categories and priced accordingly. As said the quantity was fine but the pizzas were only average. Certainly better that Dominoes that another reviewer suggested but they did suffer from too much BBQ sauce on the Chicken pizza. The seafood pizza was better but still was nothing special, as the menu suggested it would be.

Overall, a reasonable feed at a reasonable price in pleasant surroundings. The staff were friendly which added to the experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Return visit was as good as the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here on several occasions over the last few years. The food is always piping hot and fresh. The wine lost is well priced, unusual for Noosa. The staff are attentive and the only criticism is that the serves are a tad too big

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertoni's also viewed

Noosaville, Noosa
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bertoni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertoni's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.