We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayak dolphin adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayak Noosa

Kayak Noosa
194 Gympie Terrace | The Boathouse, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
+61 7 5455 5651
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Kayak Noosa is an award winning environmental outdoor recreation business, specializing in all aspects of kayaking. We offer a diverse range of products and services including guided kayak sailing adventures, freedom kayak hire, kayak instruction and education, group and school programs, paddlers club and retail sales.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Kayak dolphin adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I would highly recommend going with Kayak Noosa. Highly professional , Rod and staff looked after everyone and gave easy tuition before we entered the water. It was evident that Rod really knows his way around Noosa. Forget the rest and go with the best, Kayak Noosa. When I return later this year I will be definitely being going out with Rod again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our Dolphin Adventure tour, we appreciate you sharing your experience with other travellers. Yes, Rod is a fantastic guide, his knowledge and experience is the best in the country. We are looking forward to seeing you when you are next in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    5
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sunset session”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent a few days at Noosaville last September and fancied trying something new. Owner Rod was very friendly and explained the way the kayak worked clearly. For novices, we paddled for further than we expected and really enjoyed the challenge. Rod kept close to our double kayak, giving instructions and directions. When we were close to the ocean, we had a break and Rod explained a bit about the local geography. Then we had a leisurely sail back towards the sunset. A fun way to enjoy a couple of hours and an excellent introduction to kayaking.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Sunset Session. This trip is a great option for first time kayakers, as you experienced. The protected waters of the Noosa River provide perfect paddling conditions and stunning natural scenery. Thanks again and we hope to see you again next time you are in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“paddled on our own”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

On a lark we went up to the bright orange stand and asked about their hourly advertised kayak rental. Our 13 year old had been asking to kayak for a couple of years but none of us had done it before. The calm shallow water seemed a perfect place to go for the first time. The staff was lovely and we had a great afternoon paddling. It is an experience we won't forget. We saw some cool birds and felt very safe in the shallow calm water as we learned how to handle ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fantastic way to spend a few hours in Noosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this experience. It was a great way to see the coast along Noosa. Rod was a great guide, the sails on the kayaks look strange but work quite well. If I'm ever back in the area I'll definitely do this again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to write about your kayak dolphin adventure with Kayak Noosa. We are glad that you had a fantastic time on the water with us. Paddling the waters off Noosa National Park is a beautiful way to enjoy Noosa's natural environment. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderfull trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The dolphin kayak tour was absolutely amazing! First some serieous (but really cool) sea kayaking and then along the coast kayaking along with the sea turtles and ofcourse the dolphins! You can get so close to them! Absolutely wonderfull!
So, a trip definetly worth taking, although it is quite expensive

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Dolphin Adventure Tour. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a great day out with us. Kayaking on the ocean with wild marinelife certainly is special. We appreciate you honest feedback about the price of our tour and as such have made changes to our Dolphin Adventure to make it more affordable and accessible to a wider audience. We now offer a 2.5hour option priced at $85 per person which departs twice daily from Noosa Main Beach. This allows us to still give our customers a great adventure on the ocean with Kayak Sailing and snorkelling, but as we depart and return to Noosa Main Beach the paddling time is shorter with less distance to cover. Thanks again for choosing Kayak Noosa. We hope to see you next time you visit our wonderful region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Noosa also viewed

 

Been to Kayak Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayak Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.