We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Save Saved
You added Regatta Riverfront Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
221-227 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews on trip advisor we didn't think twice about booking the Regatta! What a great place...there were 4 of us, 2 adults a toddler & infant. The apartment was massive with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (laundry facilities in one), a huge living and dining room & a massive kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Location.... AMAZING! You are directly across from the river. Beautiful views from the balcony. Our toddler loved playing in the river & building sand castles on the sand. The walking paths are beautiful with a bench every few meters to sit & admire the view. BBQ facilities also & great sheltered areas. A playground which was a hit with the toddler & the kids just loved the pelicans & ducks!!
The bus stop is right out the front & in 5 mins you can be in Noosa Heads for some shopping or got to the beach. However if you like the water the fairy can take you there also. Great way to relax & see the beautiful homes along the riverfront.
Gympie terrace has a great variety of eateries & boutique shops. You must try the Thai & the burger place on Thomas st is to die for. A 2 minute walk will get you to Dan Murphy's & woolworths. Even a medical centre which we had to use.
Noosaville itself is quiet & it's very easy to unwind & relax. The regatta has it all & you won't be disappointed. Although the pool was a little cold that's the only small fault I had. Glenys was just beautiful & she made our stay very pleasant. She organized a porta cot & pram & did our transfers for us. A very gracious host.
If you have a young family you will not be disappointed this place has everything you need. The only thing I bought with me was a hand held blender to purée the little ones meals. Everything else was provided.
So what are you waiting for book now!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Well what can we say! Thank you for such a comprehensive lovely review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time and are delighted we met your expectations. We look forward to you all returning to holiday with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    30
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
91
62
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our second stay at the Regatta Riverfront Apartments. My husband and I went there in November last year to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and had a fabulous time. So that was a romantic trip. This time we wanted to go back with our girls for a family holiday. They loved the swimming pool and were in it every day. The self-contained apartments made it very easy for a family, as instead of going out for dinner every night, this time we stayed in and cooked. There is a great supermarket only a few minutes away. We hired stand-up paddleboards one day, kayaks another day and went for runs in the Noosa National park. So there are plenty of options for exercise. The weather was amazing and our hosts very friendly and accomodating. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks so much for coming and visiting us again and the lovely comments. It is nice to hear you all enjoyed the holiday together as a family and got out and about doing all the outdoor activities Noosaville has to offer. It is great to hear you are already planning to return to holiday with us.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our stay was fantastic! I couldn't fault it in any way! We were made to feel completely at home,
We can't wait to return to the Regatta for another great escape.
A big thanks to The Managers who were so friendly and helpfull you just topped the stay off!
Thanks again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks you for such a lovely review following your stay with us. We look forward to you returning to visit us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Spent a couple of nights in Noosa for our son's wedding. Guests in lots of different places, our accommodation was the best. Right next door to great f & b Raw Energy, fantastic food, especially good if you're into healthy foods & juices. Tennis courts opposite. Boathouse & other restaurants 5 or less minutes walk. Overlooking the water and the busy esplanade. Ideal for what we wanted

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and the lovely comments about our resort. It was lovely to meet you all and nice to hear that the wedding went well and Noosaville turned on the sunshine for all to enjoy. We look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

only basic amenities provided requiring purchase of supplies (that in most cases would be more than needed) for second or third day
tend to agree with other reviewers except that bus stopping at front of resort quite noisy in a lower floor apartment
views of river are somewhat "cluttered"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As you booked with us only a few days before your arrival, the allocated apartment that we showed you and which was accepted, was the only apartment available. This apartment is one of our popular apartments on the lower level. Regatta is a 4 Star Self Contained apartment complex and we provide an initial supply of amenities such as tea, coffee, toiletries etc. for our guests. It is up to the guests to replenish these supplies as our apartments are not serviced each day such as a motel or hotel room. This is explained in our advertising and our guest compendiums. Many of our guests stay for 2 or 3 nights, such as yourselves and have been complimentary about their short stay on departure. In fact when you left we asked if you had enjoyed your stay with us and there was no criticism of the apartment or Regatta. Our guests find our location on the Riverfront so close to all that Noosaville has to offer and they often comment how handy it is having the ferry and the buses stop across the road. Thank you for your feedback.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Back for our second stay in 4 months. The manager kindly contacted us in advance to arrange a lower floor so we didn't have to cope with too many steps with our pram. Beautiful river view apartments which are well equipped. Will be back again hopefully soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us again and for the lovely comments. We look forward to you visiting us on the riverfront again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Regatta Apartments Noosaville. Our apartment was on the second floor, two bedroom fully self contained beautifully furnished and a balcony to sit and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the Noosa River. It is close to everything and just so relaxing would absolutely recommend to anyone and we look forward to going back again.

Room Tip: All apartments face the river no matter what level you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review and recommendation. We look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Address: 221-227 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Specialty lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. The Noosa area is one of Australia's most widely known holiday destinations. 5 Minutes by road from us is the magnificent Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regatta Riverfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.