We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in a top location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Save Saved
You added Regatta Riverfront Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
221-227 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Palm Beach, Australia
1 review
“Great accommodation in a top location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Sandwiched between a great selection of restaurants in the middle of Gympie Tce with beautiful river views the apartment we had was spacious, well appointed and terrific value.
Glenys was very welcoming and helpful and we wouldn't hesitate coming back again.
This was our first stay in Noosaville and frankly I wouldn't stay in Hasting Street (Noosa) during school holidays again. Noosaville is a much quieter charming village with easy access to everything one could desire and if you need a crowd fix, Hasting Street is only minutes away by ferry which stops right out front of the apartments........

Room Tip: All apartments have River views however I would choose one on the 2nd floor next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted your enjoyed your holiday break on the riverfront and look forward to you staying with us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    30
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
91
62
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was the fourth time we had stayed at the Regatta - with good reason! Lovely apartments in a great location; close to walks, activities, kids park, shops, restaurants. The outside areas are very well maintained and the pool is spotless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and your nice comments. It's lovely to hear you are a returning guest who enjoys your holidays at Regatta and we hope it's not too long before you can visit us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Staying at the Regatta Apartments proved to be a wonderful experience . The rooms were large , well appointed and air conditioned . The staff were extremely helpful and friendly ... and lovely to do business with . We would definitely stay again and recommend anyone looking for a lovely central holiday in Noosa to do the same ..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do this and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our great location and our hospitality. We hope to see you back visiting us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great spot walking distance to everything, shops, supermarkets, great restaraunts, across from the river and the walking tracks great for everybody. The managers are fantastic nothing is a problem, anything can be hired. We stayed in the disabled unit No 3 great access inside and out, great parking for our car easy access in the unit for someone in a wheelchair had a great time recommend to anybody just a great place.

Room Tip: unit no 3 for anyone in a wheelchair, or any form of disability very easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your break by the river and that the apartment was suitable for your requirements. We look forward to you visiting us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was the 5th time we have stayed at the Regatta and will be back. Central location on Gympie Tce is close to shops, great restaraunts, supermarket, bakery etc. The facilites are well maintained and we made use of the pool every day. Glenys and Murray are very friendly and nothing was too much bother. We enjoy staying in Noosaville as it is much quieter and relaxed. Its an easy drive to Hastings Street and the great beaches - Little Cove is our favourite. Buses stop outside the Regatta but we enjoyed the exercise and did a lot of walking. Thanks Glenys and Murray for a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very roomy and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Noosaville by the river and we look forward to you visiting us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaudesert, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a friendly, helpful set of managers and lovely place to stay! Very possibly the best positioned apartment for shops, food and everything we needed for our stay. Thanks so much! I believe the whole group of family and friends that were booked at Regatta Apartments for the wedding weekend were thrilled.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our great location and the wedding guests were happy and enjoyed their weekend.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at The Regatta apartments four times now and keep rebooking for next year! The location across from the Noosa River and walking track is fantastic, the rooms are always beautifully presented and contain everything you need, the managers Glennys and Murray are lovely and the property facilities and gardens are always superb. The pool area is great for young and old.

Staying at The Regatta is great for families and couples. There is a Woolworth's a short walk away and an abundance of restaurants close by, mostly reasonably priced and family friendly.

The Regatta apartments is a wonderful holiday destination.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Regatta Riverfront Apartments. It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent holiday and we look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Address: 221-227 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Specialty lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. The Noosa area is one of Australia's most widely known holiday destinations. 5 Minutes by road from us is the magnificent Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regatta Riverfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.