We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good consistent Indian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Raj Indian Restaurant

Raj Indian Restaurant
1/14 Thomas Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
07-54741411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 76 restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Raj Indian Restaurant, awarded the best new restaurant in Sunshinecoast Queensland2010,Authentic Indian food served from Mild to Hot,Traditional charcoal fired Tandoor oven gives flavour to Tandoor dishes.Relaxed atmosphere and great service.In a short time have become favourite of locals and tourists.
Avoca Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good consistent Indian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Raj, owner,maitre,d quiet,efficient smiling,always welcoming
Good curries,onion Bahia love it, busy southern India cuisine
Good prices licences and BYO
We are fairly regular customers

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    42
    15
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I came to Raj's Indian after looking for Indian restaurants in Noosa on Google. After reading all the amazing reviews, I decided to give it a go. Raj's Indian definitely met my expectations!!! I recommend the kheema samosa, as it was amazing, and the naan bread was beautiful! However, I did feel that the saffron rice did not have much flavour and the mains were a bit expensive given the fact that most people want to have rice/naan bread with it. Overall, my boyfriend and I were very pleased and would return to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brits n Indians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you have just arrived from UK you will find that the Indian cuisine here is not the same as back home. Having said that we both enjoyed our dinners here. It was fresh, hot and flavoursome....still getting used to thi BYO lark lol...
Service was very good, portions a bit on the small side, and not a cheap night out, but not outrageous either.
We enjoyed a nice meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic and Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food here is excellent, you can see why they have won awards in the past. On one occasion we did have to wait rather a long time, but the second time we went we were served very quickly. The food is definitely worth the wait... very tasty and filling.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Service - Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Raj was recommended to us as the best Indian Restaurant in Noosa so we decided to try it out.

We had the Chicken Tikka entree which was delicious. We then had the Butter Chicken and Chicken Balti with rice & naan for our mains. While both dishes were very good we felt that it was not the best Indian we have ever had.

The service was excellent.

Certainly worth checking out if you feel like Indian for dinner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raj Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Raj Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raj Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.