We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“make sure you are clear.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of iS tapas bar Noosaville

iS tapas bar Noosaville
249 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
+61 7 5447 1818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 81 Restaurants in Noosaville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: iS tapas bar is a favorite with local residents and holiday makers for our unique tapas menu and delicious sangria
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“make sure you are clear.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went to IS tappas while we were on holidays. It was very nice food. It was only early in the night around 6 pm not very many people there but took a while for our food to come out. We ordered 2 of the same pizza and after 45 mins only one came out. when we bought it to the waitress's attention she apologised and said she only thought we wanted one. It was nice of her to knock one of the other dishes we ordered off our final bill.
Over all was a good experience and we would go back in the future if we only wanted something light to eat.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    52
    22
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Runaway Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food, service & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had late lunch here after the Noosa Thriller and it was great. The staff were friendly and service was great. Nice selection of meat, seafood & vegetarian dishes - all were good but we especially enjoyed the salt & pepper calamari & potatoes. A jug of Sangria went well with the meal and the churros were so good, we ordered a second one. Went back for dinner the next evening & it was equally as good. The Haloumi cheese was lovely and of course we ordered the calamari & potatoes again. Lovely restaurant if you like to nibble on different things - a change from the normal boring fare elsewhere. Both times we had great service from Louis (Lewis) & Danny.
Would definitely eat here again when in Noosa.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Food, service and atmosphere good. Very expensive. Live music adds to ambiance but way too loud if you still want to talk.
Good night out. Food not exceptional, especially for price, but great view of river for sipping sangria.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Friendly informal restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

3 of us ate here en route to Gympie from Sunshine Coast airport, a wet Sunday evening several weeks ago. We had the tasting menu and we were not disappointed. The calamari was well seasoned and perfectly cooked, the duck pancakes were fun, the prawn laksa was great. Live music added to the ambiance. A word of warning though, the tiled floor is slippery when wet.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Sensational tapas and sangria for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Overlooking the river with a gentle breeze blowing into this predominantly outdoor setting, we enjoyed a wonderful tapas lunch as a set menu with a glass of refreshing sangria.

It is rare that you enjoy every one of the dishes in a set menu but this was the exception.

Prawn laksa was fresh and spicy followed by delicious pork belly with a fresh tasting peach salsa. My favourite was the mushroom and chorizo in a garlic sauce and delightfully followed by the most tender salt and pepper calamari I have ever had. As the food was flowing beautifully we went for a second sangria and asked for the final dish to be slowed down as we were certainly filling up.

My wife's favourite (anywhere) is Peking duck and light pancakes with moist duck and vegetables, it was a finale that did not let her down, as we carefully rolled our own.

The fact we were the only people in the restaurant no doubt helped make the service first class, but one had the feeling that the friendly waitress would have coped with twenty more patrons.

A great way to graze and drink through a lazy afternoon.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iS tapas bar Noosaville also viewed

 

Been to iS tapas bar Noosaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iS tapas bar Noosaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.