We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imaginative cuisine at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Humid Restaurant

Little Humid Restaurant
2/235 Gympie Tce Noosaville, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland, Australia (Formerly Humid Restaurant)
+61 7 5449 9755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Imaginative cuisine at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Really enjoyed our night with a two-year-old at this place. They were very accommodating for him, putting us with a side table on the bench where we could wall him off! loved the rabbit pie, seafood cannelloni and the sticky pudding. The best meal we had in the Noosa area

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    37
    12
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a mixed review, we thought the starter was ok, my main course (lamb loin) was near Michelin star fare. My partner's vegetarian tofu dish was bland and mushy. Deserts were very good. The service was professional. Overall I had an excellent meal but my partner was left disappointed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible beyond belief”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I spent two weeks in Noosa in January with family and friends. Over this period we went to many lovely restaurants including Wasabi, Rickys, Sails, Bistro C and Lindonis. Whilst I would recommend all of them my favourites were Wasabi and Rickys. Our worst dining experience by far was at Humid. I have read the reviews and cannot believe that our experience was so different. What can l say other than we must have got the staff on a bad day or perhaps they just don't like groups (and in particular children). I cannot complain about the food - our entrees and mains were fine, not standouts - but better than average. The service however was like nothing else any of us have ever experienced. The service was slow and the staff were rude and at times hostile. My recommendation is to bypass this restaurant completely. There are lots of other places where the staff serve you with a smile on their faces and a desire to please.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“hot menu, cold beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Sitting reading the substantial menu I was handed possibly the coldest Corona I have even been served. Great start. First I tried the crumbed mozzarella in a smoky tomato sauce. Amazing with the frosty beer. I had to order the rabbit and macadamia pie with cauliflower cream, how could you not? My partner thoroughly enjoyed his meal also and the service is great...excellent night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Brilliant menu, great staff and a must do for anyone wanting a great night out.
I have only eaten there once (there are so many places in Noosa to eat!) but will definitely be going back. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Humid Restaurant also viewed

Noosaville, Noosa
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Little Humid Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Humid Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.