We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Humid Restaurant

Little Humid Restaurant
2/235 Gympie Tce Noosaville, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland, Australia (Formerly Humid Restaurant)
07 5449 9755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 76 restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We ate there on a weeknight and were surprised by how busy it was, until we got our meals and then we knew. Really nice food and good service, well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    129
    28
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
2,066 reviews 2,066 reviews
1,198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 300 cities Reviews in 300 cities
749 helpful votes 749 helpful votes
“Great vale and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Have been several times for pre theatre and the food is always good and the service is professional and friendly.
A good variety of modern style food plus vegetarian at a very affordable price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A special menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

After a deluge of meat feast restaurants in Queensland it was refreshing to experience a menu with a large and imaginative range of veggie dishes as well. Great service, quality food and a great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to dine here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have been visiting Humid since it first opened. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality on our first visit and have never been let down over the many years - always a pleasure. First quality service and food. While the menu is not large, every choice never fails to please. One of their entree dishes, a Rabbit, Leek & Macadamia Nut Pie is always a firm favourite of mine, as is the Atlantic Salmon cooked to perfection. And as for the desserts ..... definitely leave room for them!! We have taken many visitors there over the years and I know they have now become regulars on their return to Noosa. The location may seem off the beaten track but that makes it easier for parking. Booking is recommended, especially during peak holiday season as this is a very popular restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

While closely located to the Noosa locale the venue has no outlook however the meals more than make up for it. Great wines and good company make this spot a pleasure to visit. Service is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Humid Restaurant also viewed

Noosaville, Noosa
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Little Humid Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Humid Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.