We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa River Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Noosa River Retreat to your Saves list
Noosa River Retreat
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   243 | Weyba Road Corner of Reef Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very modern and stylish and have excellent amenities. The owners made us feel welcome and even had some chocolates in our room for us as an anniversary present. I would stay again and wish we had longer to stay this time. Five stars

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and where possible we like to make your special occasions a little more memorable - so glad you liked the chocolates.
Kindest regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
30
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights Labour w/end. We recieved a very friendly welcome and lots of imfo from Andrea which was greatly appreciated,even shown to our unit not just handed keys. The units are very modern and in good condition and clean. The grounds/pools are well maintained and we found it to be very relaxing and quiet within the complex.
Sorry folks but I do have a couple of neg comments which I feel needed to be shared and I can only speak on the unit we were in....
Firstly the bed is not very flash for a 4*. It seems to be quite a cheapie one with the bar going across the middle on the bass, not good for both of us middle aged couple who have back issues.
Secondly...Andrea did point out they had only been here 6 months and were trying to get everything up to shape BUT not to have the water heaters in the units up graded in that time is very disapointing espically for the paying customer. It took us an hour to fill the spa bath with the kettle and pots cause the water heater is too small.
I would have thought that would have been a top priority job.
Sorry but wasnt impressed at all with that.

Room Tip: As to lay on bed first lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you again for your review.
We would like to point out that the units are all individually owed and as such money spent / upgrades are up to each owner and not the management.
Sorry your bed was not comfortable, perhaps to mention this to the management during, prior to or at check out would have been more beneficial, as we could have assisted you to make it more comfortable.
Regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights here recently. After reading the reviews we asked for an upstairs apartment, which we enjoyed as it had a balcony which overlooked the pool. The traffic noise was noticeable, (we stayed during school holidays so it was understandable). We arrived after hours and the check-in procedure was very simple and easy to follow. Andrea rang us to let us know what to do which was a great help.
Andrea and Bill were very pleasant and made sure we had a map and names of places to eat etc in the area.
The apartment was very clean, and spacious. We didn't make use of the kitchen as there is are so many great places to eat within a short walk of the complex.
We walked into Noosa Heads one day and then caught the river ferry back, very pleasant way to get around and much easier than trying to find parking.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a better view but maybe noisy due to the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 days in this great little motel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great for walking resting touring, within 15 minutes walk of shopping centres, restaurants are close, the units are selfcontained and very well catered. The pool and barbecue areas are small, but aadequate. Management are friendly and very helpful, cleanliness is great. Next time we go to Noosa we will stay there again. Great place. There is a little traffic noise but not usually late.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapstone
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Found my apartment to be quite spacious with a nice decor and good bathroom. The manager very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and the small recreation area is well kept. The Noosville area is a very pleasant place to spend a few days. The lounge in my apartment was the only thing that I found to be a little uncomfortable and needed replacement, but each apartment is actually privately owned and furnished differently. The position of the apartment is adjacent to a very busy road though, and the traffic noise was loud and constant. In fact I noticed many other apartments in Noosaville faced heavily trafficed roads, so if traffic noise bothers you, look for one on a quiet street,.The Noosa River retreat was situated about a 7 minute walk to the centre of the shopping area, restaurants and recreational grounds by the river.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 4 (a ground floor unit), which is fthe furthest from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

3 of us stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for a couple of nights and were looking forward to this one cos of the great reviews it had received on here. First thing to mention is the great hosts Andrea and Bill who upon checking us in were quick to get a map and show us all the best places to visit and eat around Noosa. They are friendly with a lot of the local restauranters etc and are able to offer discounts as a result. You can tell they really care about their guests and went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable.

The room was nice, pretty basic but everything we needed and expected. We cooked for ourselves both nights and had everything in the kitchen we needed to do this. One night we used the barbecue which is available to all guests which was nice. There was a swimming pool and spa which looked nice although we didn't use them, the beaches and rivers nearby are too nice to miss.

Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Noosa as long as you have a car to drive to the beaches, rivers etc as it would be too far to walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The unit was spacious and well-equipped with very comfortable bed and good quality bedding. The shower was quite large although there is only enough hot water for two quite short showers. Location is a 10-15 min walk to town, opposite Weyba Creek and at the junction of several roads. While we were a bit conscious of traffic noise during the day, it didn't prove to be a problem at night. But we must give extra points for excellent after-stay service. The managers rang us within half an hour of vacating the unit to let us know we had left a couple of small items behind. Luckily we were still in Noosaville having breakfast but even if we hadn't been we would have been close enough to double back.

Room Tip: A room in the middle of the complex would be less likely to suffer from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noosa River Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Retreat

Address: 243 | Weyba Road Corner of Reef Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa River Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Retreat--- Self Contained Apartments, all with queen and/or king beds, also a sofabed in the lounge - upon request/availability(extra cost) - TWIN BEDDING OPTION-available upon request (extra cost) , all apartments comprise of; kitchen facilities, air/cons, ceiling fans, Foxtel, TV, wireless internet, the ground floor/garden apartments have all living /bedrooms on one level, with easy access for people with mobility problems. Apartments are spacious and sunny--We are minutes from everything, cafes, shops, boating, river walks, fishing, clubs etc--We cater for couples,families and corporate,SPECIALIZING in OVERNIGHT and Longer Holiday Stayz, at affordable rates------- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Noosa River Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa River Retreat Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa River Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.