We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine

Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine
2/255 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
07-54740263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 81 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Malaysian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our meals very much. Nothing was too much trouble for wait staff. Prawn rasa, Thai green curry, honey chicken and fried rice were all good

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mooloolaba Prawn Laksa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

By far the most expensive Laksa I have eaten.... but by far one of the best as well.

Hubby and I had dinner here in early September and were really happy with the meal and the great service.

I upgraded my Laksa with the Mooloolaba prawns and they were sweet, enormous and very fresh. Hubby had the steamed coral fish which was topped with a fragrant mix of ginger and coriander. Yum!

Waiter was very attentive and food came out very quickly even though there were a few groups ordering.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Dined here with my husband, we loved the variety on the menu and were able to share several small dishes and byo, not too pricey

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Grub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful, tasty, scrumptious food!
Sensibly priced, minimalastic furnishing but this no thrills surrounding should not stop you from eating here, it is really tasty food.
I've been back a few times now and had great food each time.
Staff are friendly and attentive and service is quick by noosaville standards!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LAKSA, Yum Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. Great food Laksa was yummo especially with prawn and the chicken was so fresh. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosaville, Noosa
 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rasa Modern Asian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.