We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Noosa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Square

Thai Square
285 Weyba Road | Noosaville, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
7 5449 9099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 80 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Noosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

No doubt they serve the best Thai food in Noosa. Convenient location, very well priced and great value for money but excellent food. Staff are a bit reserved but our waitress was very good, not Thai though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    78
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Amazing staff! Delicious food had a birthday cake for our girlfriend that came out sparkling!
Ning was very professional with her hospitality:
Cake recipe
Chocolate ripple biscuits
Cream
Brandy
Strawberries
Follow instructions on biscuits or google chocolate ripple!!
Great place will defiantly come back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Best Thai food around. Eat in or takeaway you can't lose and very reasonably priced. As Thai devotees we have tasted Thai from just about everywhere and this stacks up with the best. Enjoy returning.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Left a bitter taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A group of local people, coming together for a special day, we had ordered 10 entrees 12 mains few drinks, and we had 2 bottles of our own, which we shared,food was really good . service was good , You can't split up bill , the day was fun until we seen the corkage$3 each which only 8people were drinking$36 just for a glass a bit of a pity when we new how much food we had ordered ,and waitress didn't look at who wasn't drinking ,ask to take a few off the bill or take away half due to the amount that was charged for lunch, she said no and didn't won't to know about corkage charge! Next time will bring party glasses and take them home. Bill was $254 wow $36 corkage, its free money !! left a bitter taste after sharing it with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Missing Thailand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Whenever we feel a bit lonesome for Thailand we head to Thai Square, the service here is just like Thailand, a bit laid back but very friendly. The food is superb the fried starters don't all taste the same like they do in most restaurants, the chicken wrapped prawns are to die for as is the satay chicken. Make sure you go there hungry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Square also viewed

 

Been to Thai Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.