We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Beach Resort

Pelican  Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pelican Beach Resort to your Saves list
Pelican Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   13-17 James Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Noosaville B&B and Inns
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed here recently. Rooms are comfortable although some what old and need to be updated, especially the bathroom upstairs. Great facilities in rooms though with two bathrooms, washing machine, drier etc included. No TV in the rooms though. Parking is a tight squeeze and difficult with a big vehicle. Staff were friendly. Close to the water and cafes. Five minutes from Hastings St. One of only a few places that will let you stay one night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanNoosa, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive review. We have just moved some of the garden beds to make some of the parking easier. We do have visitor parking spaces for the larger vehicles. We only have the one tv in the lounge room, not in the bedrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed here while participating in a cycling event. It's not quite so much a resort, as a motel, but it has a pool, sauna, small games room, and BBQ facilities.
It has no room service except for delivery services.
However it is very close to the Noosaville cafe/shops area so we had no problems finding excellent places to eat.
The accomodation was in a sort of mini-cabin. They have a double bed-room, second bedroom with 2 beds, and a loft with more beds. Some of the facilities in our room were a bit run down.
The staff were very friendly, and the price was very reasonable.
I'd stay again if I went back to Noosa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

In feb/march we stayed at the Pelican Beach Resort in Noosaville.
In retrospective, it has been the best accommodation of our entire holiday!
The resort is only a 5 minute walk away from the Noosa river front with lots of BBQ areas and restaurants and coffee shops.

In the apartment we had our own 'everything': 2 bedrooms, kitchen, living room, balcony, bathroom with washer & dryer. The pool area also features a jacuzzi and sauna (and BBQ & tennis court).

The staff are very friendly and love to tell you about things to see. They also have a good selection of movies you can just borrow for the night.

The only thing missing? Free wifi (We found out that it is available in the coffee shop around the corner).

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanNoosa, Owner at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. We now have free wifi on offer to our guests. We installed just before Easter. Safe travels - Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stayed for around 4-5 days at Easter and had a newborn with us. Apartment had nice new furnishings and plenty of space. kitchen & bathroom were great, all we needed to bring was luggage and food. Got corner unit so had good privacy. Short lovely walk to riverfront cafes and shops, ideal for the sunset stroll and an ice cream. Went for a yummy breakfast at Vanilla Cafe Bar located at end of street and if you want some fish and chips, takeaway joint is also only a short walk away. Great place for a family getaway.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This resort had EXCEPTIONALLY friendly staff/owners, who were very laid back and helpful. The location is perfect for access to shops, public transport, restaurants/cafes and the ferry, without all the noise.
The value is also up there for what you get.
This resort is made up of apartments, each individually owned and furnished differently. We stayed in apartment 18, which was spacious and clean, with all amenities. Bed was a bit uncomfortable, but would still return.

Room Tip: Ask the friendly owners about what you need, as each apartment could have differences based on their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathalbyn, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Travelled from Strathalbyn, South Australia on a cold day to Noosaville, Qld. The manager of Pelican Beach, Brooke greeted me at reception. As it was a public holiday the day after we arrived Brooke rang around to find a nearby supermarket for us even though I hadn't asked her to. My partner & I were really impressed. The actual resort was brilliant, we had a two storey villa with a loft conversion which was a surprise addition. The villa's would comfortably sleep 6. 1 & 1/2 bathrooms, airconditioning in all rooms (except the loft which has a high powered fan fitted), fully equipped laundry was also another bonus. We took my teenage son, Mitch & his mate David with us & hardly saw them as they were either in the spa, sauna or pool. Thanks Brooke & David we had a fantastic time & will try to get back as often as we possibly can. Paula.
P.S. All the very best with your up coming nuptials.

Room Tip: Villa 5 overlooks pool area (sleeps 6)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, NZ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Stayed here while checking out the beautiful Sunshine Coast. Excellent family operated property with 2 bedroom apartments/villas set amongst beautiful park like settings.
The property has a small games room for those with kids, swimming pool, spa and kids pool as well as a well appointed covered BBQ area adjacent to pool area and near the Sauna and a tennis court.
They also have a selection of DVDs and Books you can borrow while staying here.
Their assistance in getting around the many attractions proved a great help as they arranged for the trip and bus to Australia Zoo which made it easier for us.
The resort is a short stroll to the Noosa River and many boat hires, Noosa Ferry stop and cafes and restaurants.
Thank you to Brooke, David, Paul, Gail and the whole gang that go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Beach Resort

Address: 13-17 James Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Beach Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.