We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look forward to this every year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Village River Resort

Save Saved
You added Noosa Village River Resort to your Saves list
Noosa Village River Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Noosa Village River Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   159 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Look forward to this every year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

This resort is comfortable, well-placed, reasonably priced and well resourced. The managers are very warm, friendly and accomodating. The location directly across the road from the Noosa River is fantastic and it is surrounded by all the places and facilities that make Noosa so attractive as a holiday destination. We particularly love the warm, family oriented atmosphere. Our unit is modern and comfortable with a well resourced kitchen, laundry facilities , dishwasher air con and all mod cons. The pool, tennis court and BBQ area are freshly renovated and provide hours of fun. We have never felt crowded at Noosa Village River Resort as it is a medium sized facility which still offers all you need for a great holiday.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

My partner and I had a fantastic stay at this resort. The apartment was spacious, spotless and very well equipped. The clean swimming pool was heated to a comfortable temperature, the BBQ area was also spotless. Great gardens and we found that it was a very quiet place, unlike the noisy, bustling Hastings Street area. Easy walking to restaurants, shops, water activities. The managers were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. We are definitely coming back and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

It pays to be totally self-contained and not require any assistance from the managers when staying here. We could not fault cleanliness or comfort, but small things like needing an umbrella for unseasonal rain (none available), or some soap powder for the washing machine (you have to pay for even a small amount) are definitely in the DIY category. Also, ladies, bring a hair dryer. We had to pay for internet access. The pool is clean and warm, buses and cafes nearby, supermarket a bit of a walk. 'Water view' = 'river peep'. If we came to Noosa again, we would stay on the harbour, with a good sea view.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

Arriving from a New York winter, this was like paradise. (Our 5 and 4-year olds keep begging to return!) The staff could not have been friendlier nor more efficient. Our three-bedroom duplex was clean, bright and the kitchen well equipped to cook in. Our girls loved the rainforest around the pool, and the location was ideal -- the playground is across the road, the river is perfect for paddling, and the shops are right there. And although it was only a short drive to the main Noosa beach, it was nice to escape the Hastings St crush. It was far cheaper than Hastings St, and far better for a family.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noosa Village River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Village River Resort

Address: 159 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Village River Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful Noosa River, the Noosavillage River Resort is the perfect Holiday destination. Come and see for yourself why it’s long been recognized as a Noosa family favorite. Relax by our heated pool, enjoy a relaxing sauna & spa or maybe a Champaign or two on the river front watching our spectacular sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Noosa Village River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Village River Resort Noosaville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Village River Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.